Juan Pablo Escallon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan Pablo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish; learning French, Russian
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Software development
  • PhD
  • From Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an open and friendly person.
I like to laugh and enjoy life.
I love to be in the nature, hiking, skiing, mountain biking, electric guitar and music in general.
I love to enjoy good food and wine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a wonderful way of sharing what I have with others and learning from other cultures. Making friends and allowing people to get to know Bern sounds also great.

Interests

Electric-guitar, literature, art, cooking, football, mountain biking, languages, travelling, skiing.

  • literature
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • wine tasting
  • traveling
  • painting
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • soccer
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Dragonforce, Rammstein, Iron maiden, Dream theater, SOAD, Stratovarius, Keane, Coldplay, Ligabue, Juanes, Maroon 5, etc.

Movies: the lord of the rings and matrix trilogy, Star Wars, beautiful mind, X-men, gladiator, etc.

Books: cien años de soledad, Alèxandros la trilogia, memorice del terzo Reich, Europe at war, el coronel no tiene quien le escriba, the Alchemist, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Complete a PhD at the ETH in Zurich in 3 years.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: languages, skiing, wine tasting, Italian and Colombian cuisine, Spanish and more :-).

I am learning to play electric guitar. It is so far one of the best decisions of my life and I can even enjoy making my own music.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A couch in my living room and time to show around.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Monaco, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Colombia, Italy, Poland, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan Pablo’s full profile.

My Groups