Palash Santra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Palash’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi, Oriya, Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta)
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Lecturer, Sanskrit, Vedanta
  • M. A., M. Phil., Ph.d in Sanskrit
  • From Agartala, Tripura, India
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

If you really want to know about me then please don't mind for my wrong English.

I am Palash from Agartala, Tripura. My home town is Kolkata but I am living in Agartala since April 2022 for my job. Agartala is a capital city of the state Tripura and one of the travellers destination who are visiting NE. Here in Agartala I am teaching in a University as a lecturer of Sanskrit.

I love traveling and exploring new places. Since last 8years I have almost explored eastern, southern and some northern part of India as of now. Recently moved to Northeast, and ita time to exploring NE in coming days.

I love gardening, even I can make a garden for you if you host me for some days, I love pet, I can be your good friend. I scared of only one thing in this universe, to get married..

I am working with a NGO and I wish to teach or work in the remotest place on the earth. My only responsibility is my parents otherwise if you call me to explore the hell I am ready to go.

Ohh.. I forgot to say that I am a yoga teacher too. I can teach you Hathayoga and Patanjal_yoga both practically and theoretically.

I know even more of me but if I continue then definitely you will come to kill me.
Baki milne ka baad discuss karenge.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Just because to interact with more peoples around the globe, to talk with them, to exchange experiences, untold as well as told stories, and to explore the world.

Interests

I love to learn new recipes and cook and I am quite confident that everyone will like it.
I love to join in any kind of voluntary work.
I love to be the reason of someone's happiness.
I write poems in Bangla, my mother tongue.

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • teaching
  • social work
  • volunteering
  • travelling
  • exploring new places
  • meeting new people
  • hanging out
  • event planning
  • tasting new food

Music, Movies, and Books

I love songs of Gurudeb Rabindranath Tagore, folk songs like baul, bollywood songs, Band songs and all kind of slow music.

Swami Vivekanandas works
Bengali novels,
Woks of Sharatchandra Chattopadhyay, Shirsendu Mukherjee,
Poems of Jay goswami.
Sanskrit literature
Books related to yoga and all Indian philosophy.
Travel books like khepa khuje fere(one of finest book I have read), mahaprasthaner pothe by prabodh chandra sanyal, the Alchemist, the monk who sold his Ferrari, the truth to be untold by Om Swami etc.
I wish to read more books which are still unread to me.
I like Art films, short films films based on someone's biography, film related to travel, thriller, and horror films.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you to know different types of yoga, pranayamas, mudras, kriyas.
Help you to know sanskrit, speak in sanskrit, the language of Gods.
I know to cook bengali dishes, I would love to share with you also love to know other recipes all over the world.
I can help you to know more about our culture, can explain you our local rituals, people's habits and of course those languages I know.
I believe there is nothing to teach to anyone, it's all about sharing our knowledge.
And I love to meet new friends over the world, learn their languages, cultures, foods and their own travel experiences..

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can guide in and around of my city. I would love to share coffee tea with travel stories.
Here in Agartala I've a apartment just near to the airport, if you're here and need to stay or any kinda help just ping me.

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Palash’s full profile.