Carla Ruff's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • film editor
  • BFA
  • From Kelso, Washington
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To know more people throughout the world

ABOUT ME

I in a two bedroom apt. near Prospect Park in Brooklyn with my husband and small dog. It is a very peaceful, tree-lined neighborhood within an easy commute of the city. Many people can't believe they are in New York when they see the neighborhood.

I am a freelance person and work primarily in my home. Sometimes I'm very busy and sometimes just chilling at home.

Interests

reading, camping, hiking, exploring, film watching, art, having drinks. I love nice cities and the wilderness in equal proportion. Actually, maybe I prefer the wilderness when I think about it.

  • dogs
  • arts
  • drinking
  • reading
  • hiking
  • camping
  • freelancing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've lived all of my adult life 3000 miles from my family, supporting myself on creative work. I've never had a "real" job. This is amazing to me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, France, Italy, Mexico, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile. It’s free!