Paola Yoshimatsu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, German
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • International Relations
  • From São Paulo, State of São Paulo, Brazil
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hey there!
My name is Paola and I am Brazilian. I study International Relations at Universidade Estadual Paulista (UNESP) in Brazil. I'm totally passionate about learning other languages and cultures and also travelling, of course. I am 21 years old and the first time I traveled abroad was last year (and now I don't feel like stopping haha) when I went to Mexico on an exchange program of my University (I got a scholarship to study there). I studied and lived in Mexico City for 6 months at UNAM (Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico). After I came back to Brazil I really wanted to have another international experience and I tried to get an erasmus scholarship which happily I got and so I came to France in Bordeaux to study at Université de Bordeaux. I was supposed to go back to Brazil on July but my flight back was cancelled and the company is not making flights to Brazil anymore. So I decided to stay longer because I don't wanna go back right now, because of Covid I had lost a lot of my exchange program experience. So the way I found to stay here since my semester of studies is over and I dont have a scholarship anymore was to become an au pair. So now I'm an au pair in Le Vésinet (a commune close to Paris).
I've used couchsurfing at least 4 times already, but I never used my profile because I always travel with friends who are more used to it. The times I stayed in couchsurfing were amazing, I felt really comfortable and could exchange experiences/cultures, speak different languages, meet cool people. Can't wait to see what comes next and have more and new experiences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I adore couchsurfing because it's a very economical and fun way to travel and meet new people and exchange cultures and experiences.

Interests

  • animals
  • culture
  • music
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • beaches
  • series
  • trips
  • going out with friends

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm very eclectic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in a different country all by myself.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach portuguese, spanish and english. I can also help with french.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experiences, talks, and I will always be smiling.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Portugal, Slovakia, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola’s full profile.