Paola Rotolo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Arabic, German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • student in winter and tourist guide in summer :)
  • mmm... quite good?
  • From sunny southern italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

meet people and visit every possible place!

ABOUT ME

people say about me I'm positive, friendly, and talkative... i love to chat about (almost) everything

PHILOSOPHY

travel, discover, learn every day of my life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

amazing, except for a quite negative experience in brussels with an italian couchsurfer... but these things can happen everywhere! the project and the social nets that it can create are very... powerful. once you've discovered the beauty of CS, you become addicted!

Interests

a loooot of stuffs: a short list includes reading about arabic literature, feminism, cultural studies, palestinian culture and history; traveling all around the world; eating foreign food; speleology

  • culture
  • literature
  • beauty
  • womens rights
  • dining
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • muslim
  • cultural studies
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

music: "(you make me feel like a) Natural woman" by Carole King, and "Here comes the sun" by George Harrison; Franz Ferdinand; Blonde Redhead; Radiodervish; Egyptian pop

books: (here is a top ten) Rijal fi shams (Gh. Kanafani); Orientalism (E. Said); Crash of civilizations over an elevator in piazza vittorio (A. Lakhous); I saw Ramallah (M. al-Barghuti); The Prophet (G. K. Gibran); The waste land (T. S. Eliot); Disgrace (Jm Coetzee); Chéri (Colette); 1984 (G. Orwell); A Room of One's Own (V. Woolf)

movies: 8 e 1/2; Divorzio all'italiana, Pulp Fiction, b/w Italian movies, Woody Allen movies, Nanni Moretti movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a dawn at giza and luxor in egypt, a dinner in front of the ocean in the western part of ireland, my first experience in a cave as a speleologist

Teach, Learn, Share

arabic language and culture, islam

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Egypt, France, Ireland, Malta, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola’s full profile. It’s free!