Parker Chapman's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Parker’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Chinese, French, German, Italian
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Graduate Degree
  • Political Science Undergrad
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel around the western U.S.

ABOUT ME

I love to travel, meet new people, and share new ideas with friends. Previously I've done three big backpack trips. The first was a nine month trip from Colombia to southern Chile and Argentina and back up to Northern Brazil. Over the summer in grad school I traveled Western and Eastern Europe for 4 months. After grad school I did a 6 month trip around europe and asia.

FPHILOSOPHY

C'est la vie

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Host when I can. Meet up with other surfers. Plan fun and exciting events.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had nothing but great experiences. I'm grateful to all my hosts and all the other surfers I've had awesome experiences with

Interests

I Iove the outdoors... especially here in Western U.S. with the best variety of outdoor activities--skiing; backpacking, hiking etc.

I'm also an avid reader -- interested in history, philosophy, different cultures and technology.

Of course traveling - I like to go somewhere I can speak the local language and interact with locals

  • dancing
  • partying
  • technology
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • skiing
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything with Bill Murray
Stanley Kubrick films
Bon Iver
Passion Pit
Into the Wild
Joe Versus the Volcanoe

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One time I saw this disc like spacecraft hovering over my neighborhood... ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love languages. I'm happy to share my language skills that I've worked on -- Spanish, Portuguese, Italian and French - planning on working on German and Chinese this year.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories, language, and dance parties!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Macao, Macedonia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Parker’s full profile.

My Groups