Pascal Merl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascal’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Turkish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Bachelor degree in Teaching English and History for Secon...
  • No education listed
  • From Ottensheim, Upper Austria, Austria
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living

ABOUT ME

Find it out :-)

PHILOSOPHY

"The world is like a book. The one who never travels, knows only one page of it"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing and Meeting

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been hosted a few times and joined some CS-meetings.

Interests

Sports: cycling (many bike trips around Italy), running (half-marathon), hiking, skiing and cross-country-skiing

watching films, football, cooking, travelling, going out with friends, learning languages,...

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Lord of the Rings, Italian films, historic films, films of Fatih Akin,...

Music: Oasis, The Beatles, Shantel, Gotan Project, Parov Stelar, Imam Baildi, Fritz & Paul Kalkbrenner, Mercan Dede...

Books: fantasy and history books, A season with Verona, Fever Pitch, books about countries and its people, travel guides, football magazines,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My time as an Erasmus student in Antalya in Turkey was truly the experience of my life - time there was just amazing.

Travelling to Iran - Meeting its people was a stunning experience who all seem to be potential Couchsurfers.

A bike trip from Linz to Vienna in one day. In numbers: 13 hours and 245 kilometres.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, historical city walk in Linz and travel experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Italy, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascal’s full profile.

My Groups