Patrice CHATAL's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrice’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 57, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Working in A Software Development Company
  • Graduate 2 years after Baccalaureate
  • From Nantes, Pays de la Loire, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like travelling (i went to Spain, Switzerland, Norway, Finland, Sweden, Germany, Netherlands, Thailand, La Réunion (French Island is Pacific Ocean), La Guadeloupe (French Island in Caraibes).

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100008118436960&ref=bookmarks

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel and spare moments with inhabitants.
I do this in La Réunion (French Island in Pacific ocean) and La Guadeloupe (Other French Island in Caraibes).
So strangers can come in my home.
I want to travel through USA, Central America, Australia, and i think that Couchsurfing is a good idea.

Interests

I Collect post-cards and phone-cards, from France and All the World,
I listen many music (Electronic, Techno, Trance, Rave, Goa, Pop/Rock, Disco).
I read books, comics strips, magazines (sientifics, alternatives),
I go to garage sales, yard sales, swap meet, where i buy CDs, books, comics strips, post-cards, phone-cards at very low prices.

  • books
  • comics
  • traveling
  • garage sales
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorites bands and Singers are Klaus Shulze, Tangerine Dream, Enigma, Astral Projection, Pink Floyd, Vangelis, Jean-Michal Jarre,
My favorite movies are Star Wars (all movies),
I like also TV series like X-Files, Stargate, and Science-Fiction series and movies in general,
My favorite author in Comics Strip is Jack Kirby (first drawer of Hulk, Thor, Fantastic Four, X-Men, Avengers).
I like Bernard Weber (French writer) ('Les Fournis' (The Ants), Thanatonauts, ...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1) Climbing mountain 'Roche écrite' in La Réunion (French Island in Pacific ocean).
2) Being participant of the first rallye 'Paris-Cap Nord', consisting to go to the highest point of Norge, beginning and Finishing in Paris, about 12000 kms by car.

Teach, Learn, Share

Many things about philosophy, way of life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good places to visit.
My car.

Countries I’ve Visited

Finland, Germany, Guadeloupe, Netherlands, Norway, Réunion, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrice’s full profile.