Pato Repol's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pato’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, German
  • 36, Other
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi everyone!
I'm Pato and after two years in Chile I will travel again. From mid January, 2023, I will be in New Zealand to do a Working Holiday.

In 2016 I started a trip after quitting my job and it ended due to the healthy situation in March 2020. There were four amazing years travelling across Europe.

I really enjoy the simple things: sunsets, sunrise, walking around the city, a nice conversation, beers, coffee things like that.

PS: My travel is here: https://www.instagram.com/enmodoviajero/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think CS is a great way to travel and meet nice and local people and help each other.
I've met amazing people the last years who have become close friends of mine now.

Interests

I like sport, nature, walking. I really love sunsets and sunrise, If it is at the beach much better.
I like languages but I am not very good at them. I'm learning english and german while travelling. It has not been easy but I like it. Can you help me? :)
I like photography and music too.

  • photography
  • environment
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • sport
  • musik
  • sharing economy
  • sustainable living
  • sustainable tourism
  • circular economy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Puenting in Baños, Ecuador.
Climbing up the Säntis mountain in Switzerland almost without equipment. I think I won't do it again xD

Quit my job to travel.
One-year-hitchhiking trip through Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Eslovenia, Croacia, Montenegro, Albania, Kosovo, Macedonia, Bulgaria, Romania, Servia and Bosnia. Amazing experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to know local places in every city I visit. "Good, nice and cheap", in Chile we say with "3 B": "buenos, bonitos y baratos".
I can show you some "Chilean Spanish". It's a bit different :)

I want to improve my English and German.
English is very useful all over the world to travel, that's why I need to practice.
Ich habe in Deutschland (Köln) gewohnt und Ich will nicht mein Deutsch vergessen. Es war sehr schwer zu lernen. Bitte hilfe!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Croatia, Germany, Montenegro

Join Couchsurfing to see Pato’s full profile.

My Groups