Patrick Verst's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrick’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Tampa, FL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I've been living in Tampa for just three years, but I love this city, and I love showing people around this city and exploring other people's cities - both urban and rural alike! I'm originally from the Cincinnati area, went to College not far from Pittsburgh, spent significant portions of my life in Northern Michigan, lived in Jersey for a year, and studied abroad in Europe for a semester way back in 2014. I do work an 8 to 5 job on weekdays, making it a little difficult to host or meet up most weekdays. I do work very close to home though, so it never hurts to ask!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm mostly looking to meet interesting, diverse people and to show people around this amazing city I call home. And likewise, I'm looking for human connections when I'm visiting other people's cities.


Singing, coffee, tea, outdoors, nature, long walks, theme parks, beaches, archery, food, skincare, bicycling, boba, thriller movies, and learning about other people.

  • singing
  • coffee
  • walking
  • music
  • archery
  • tea
  • outdoors
  • theme parks
  • broadway
  • musical theatre
  • boba

Music, Movies, and Books

My taste in music is very diverse yet oddly specific at the same time. I listen to a strange combination of any of the following: pop, rock, jazz, classical, Broadway, singer-song-writer, and electronica. I'm not huge into reading, but I've recently taken I liking into reading books by some of my favorite childhood actors like Jeanette McCurdy and Josh Peck.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Homeless in London for a night with some friends 🤷‍♂️

Teach, Learn, Share

As long as it doesn't involve drugs or excessive alcohol consumption, I'm down to learn just about anything. I might be able to teach you a thing or two about music, tea, coffee, theme parks, cruise lines, and show you some of the best vibes around Tampa.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share way more music than I know what to do with. I might even sing you a song or two if you're into that kind of stuff. I can play some piano and percussion, but I'm not an expert by any means. I would love to go on an adventure with you and learn about you, your family, your background, and your community. After all, those are the things that build you and make you the unique person that you are! I am generally a very tidy person, and will most definitely clean up after myself if I am ever your guest.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Austria, Bahamas, Canada, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Ireland, Poland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrick’s full profile.