Patrik Appelquist's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrik’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Swedish; learning Japanese
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • www.PatrikAppelquist.com
  • Enterprising and Business Development
  • From Växjö, Kronoberg County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I´m a full time vanlifer (see my self converted van in my album or Instagram) from Sweden working 60% remotely as a business developer in a innovation- and digitalization company helping companies to be more sustainable. My motto is "work less live more".

I've been living abroad for a few years like Nicaragua (working with kids living on a garbage dump), Spain (learning Spanish), USA (business and pleasure) and China (studying international business). I love people and to talk about life and society and norms etc.

I love photography, motorcycles, food, traveling (of course) and I'm interested in almost everything the world shows me 🙂

Now I'm on a looooong trip with my motorcycle to Gran Canaria until the spring is back in sweden 😋 Therefore I'm looking for places to stay on the way down there. Please let me know if you have a couch I can borrow for a few nights 🙂 I'll make you pancakes! 🥰

Cheers,

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet cool people around the world. I´m a lifestyle entrepreneur. I do my business as I travel. I don´t make much money (yet). My dream is to be able to travel and make money in the same time =) I love meeting new nice people and I love the couchsurfing concept.

Interests

Dancing, Guitar , clothes , football , movies, sayings , books , personal development , travel, rollerblading, snowboarding, music, design , gym, sushi , chocolate, business , adventure , meet new interesting people , photoshop, p3 , origami , discuss / debate , TED , blogging, charity , sleep , contrasts , theater, being on stage , shrimp , social media , caipirinha , corona , hookah , tapas , interior , people with opinions that they can account for, children , language, streetwear, TrackID , documentaries, autobiographies , stocks, blogging, avocado , Acqua di Gio Armani , chess, Lars Norrman's works , natural materials, surf , yellow mangos , paintball, gallo pinto , fried banana, technology , veteran mopeds , fashion, table tennis , parkour, José Cuervo,

  • design
  • origami
  • music
  • snowboarding
  • business
  • gym
  • e-commerce
  • social business

Music, Movies, and Books

Rich Dad Poor Dad

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I´ve worked with kids living on a garbage dump in Nicaragua (Latin America).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversations, business skills and such 🙂

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, England, Finland, Germany, Greece, Macao, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Nicaragua, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrik’s full profile.