Patrycja Kownacka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrycja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English, Norwegian Bokmål, Turkish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Well, sometimes I smile, sometimes it rains.
My name is Patrycja. I live in Bialystok, in Poland. I am willing to show you around if you decided to visit my city and spread around a bit my positive energy despite every kind of rain.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like an intercultural dialogue. The idea of CS let me be closer to achieve my goal. I would like to share my culture and at the same time get to know more about other cultures. Deal?

Interests

reading, art crafts, snail mail , collecting postcards, books, CDs, vinyls, street fashion, intercultural dialogue, volunteering, street art, folklore, scrapbooking, reportages, Middle East, islamic culture;

  • culture
  • books
  • folklore
  • fashion
  • street art
  • crafts
  • reading
  • scrapbooking
  • volunteering
  • art
  • museums
  • religions
  • snailmail

Music, Movies, and Books

music:
soul, funk, jazz, indie rock, rap, blues, rap, instrumental hip hop

films:
Mostly I like short movies but of course it depends. Anyway, I like: "Wadjda", "Dangerous Minds", "Menace II Society", "Doctor Caligari", "The Seventh Seal Movie", "The Search", "The Best Offer", "Teheran Taxi", "Dancer in dark", "Big Sick"

books:
,,Norwegian Wood" by Haruki Murakami
,,Cinnamon shops" by Bruno Schulz
,,The Shack" by William Young
,,Primeval and Other Times" by Olga Tokarczuk
and... many reportages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think that it is hard to consider only one thing as amazing, it depends on the perspective of time and I enjoy the little things.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can try to teach you Polish. It's quite difficult but just think positive :-D I also like doing art crafts, so I can teach you a bit techniques which I used to do. I can show around my city and teach you about my culture, traditions and a bit history.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with you little stories about my country, introduce my culture, traditions, a bit history and of course language, as I am a Polish teacher. I also would love to bring you postcards as I im collect them. Finally, I can also share a bit my positive energy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrycja’s full profile.