Paul C's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 92 references 83 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Russian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • On my bike 🚲 - former rocket engineer 🚀
  • No education listed
  • From Guebwiller, Grand Est, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Paul, I'm 26 and I come from France! 🇫🇷 More precisely from Alsace, a region located in the East of the country, near Germany.
I used to work as a rocket engineer in Germany 🚀🇩🇪 but I quit my job to do a long bike trip 🚴🏼‍♂️.

I am indeed cycling with my sister and my cousin in South East Asia, and we want to cycle back to Europe following the Silk Road: Come Bike Home! 🚲🌍 Check out where we are:
https://www.polarsteps.com/ComeBikeHome/4716057-come-bike-home 😉

A few years ago, I spent 6 months around the world for a project about alternative energies💡 have a look: https://youtu.be/Wyqj8Ja8sIE 🎥😉

Finally, with an increasing awareness of the environmental crises, I created last year "ma Propr'Aventure", a service to promote slow and local travels 🚲🚉🛶, as an alternative to flying and driving. 🚫
https://www.facebook.com/mapropraventure
https://mapropraventure.fr/
@mapropraventure

My personal Instagram: @paulandtheworld

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've started to use Couchsurfing when I was in the US to meet new people. It's a perfect way to meet locals, new travelers and to find wonderful plans/events abroad 😊

Interests

Travelling and so many other things!
I am really into music (guitar, piano, saxo, ukulele), sport (rowing, badminton, running), and just meeting new people ! 🎉

  • photography
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rowing
  • sustainability
  • permaculture
  • space
  • saxophone
  • renewable energy
  • sustainable living
  • space exploration
  • alternative living
  • human spaceflight

Music, Movies, and Books

Music begins where words end.
Mostly rock, 80's, country, but I love discovering new music types 😉
Play several instruments.

I like reading books from many different styles. Thrillers, ecological oriented, adventure...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- grilling marschmallows on a lava flow in Hawaii
- swimming with wild dolphins in Hawaii
- 3-day boat cruise on the Amazon river
- taking the transsiberian train through Russia until the Baikal Lake
- partying and enjoying the carnival in Rio de Janeiro
- getting lost in the mongolian steps

And two humanitarian projects in Cameroon and Peru :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I would be happy to share some vegetarian recipes, some guitar or piano, some insights into the French language,...

I myself love learning more cooking recipes too, the local traditions/cuisine/drinks and practice foreign languages!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of stories, good discussions and unforgettable moments :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, French Guiana, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, England, France, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.

My Groups