Pavlos (Paul) Sakoglou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pavlos (Paul)’s full profile.


  • 25 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern); learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Software Engineer
  • CCNY, MSc Mathematics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Two quotes that express me:

1) Be awesome and inspire others with your awesomeness.
2) "We are here to laugh at the odds and live our lifes so well that even death will tremble to take us"

Me and my girlfriend Sydney are excited to meet travelers from around the world, share in the experience, and exchange culture and stories!

A little bit about me, I am energetic, enthusiastic, and I love to live my life in the fullest. In times I will do crazy things, like swim in the Artic ocean or the Fjords in Norway. Other times, I hike in uninhabited Greek islands or sleep by the beach after day drinking with locals. When I am lucky, I get to share meaningful conversations with beautiful souls from around the world and realize how similar people's experiences can be.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After living in Sweden for my semester abroad, Couchsurfing is the best way to keep in touch with international students, backpackers and travelers in general. I am big fan of the traveling spirit of people and love contributing to their stories. Plus, it's a great way to give your full gift.


I love technology, teaching people how to code, talking about philosophy, consciousness, and shared life experiences. I love deep conversations about our behavior, relationships, fears, and vulnerabilities. It's interesting being a human, don't you think?

I am a big music fan, love going to the movies or theater, reading books, and venture out and about with cool characters.

  • books
  • festivals
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • backpacking
  • swimming
  • mathematics
  • philosophy
  • physics
  • science
  • study abroad
  • universe
  • indie rock
  • artificial intelligence

Music, Movies, and Books

gypsy rock'n'roll, hard rock, metal, balkan, ska, indie, progressive, trance, house
moulin rouge, trainspotting, a clockwork orange
the catcher in the rye, a clockwork orange, david copperfield, the three body problem

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming in the Artic Ocean in Northern Norway after doing traditional wood-heated sauna

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach you Greek, math, and computer programming
Learn whatever you want to share
Share my life stories and adventures

What I Can Share with Hosts

My hosts have full access to my house stuff (they can cook, watch tv, hang out, etc.) and a pair of keys so they can make their own schedule.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Sweden, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Pavlos (Paul)’s full profile.