Paul Scrivener's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 22% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 54, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Self Employed
  • School of life :-)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi all... I'm an English guy living in Valencia and new to Couch-surfing, so I hope to provide a good description of who I am, the place I live in as a host.... and my hopes for travelling as a guest myself.

New users such as myself don't have the references etc, so it's important to give as many details as possible to a Potential Guest/Host so they have the confidence in sharing a living space.. albeit just for a short time.

I guess it's important to exchange many emails before agreeing, I presume that's how it works?. So please feel free to ask any questions if you wanted to stay in my lovely home in the Carmen, right in the beautiful part of Valencia's Old Town... or if you have any tips on how to use this site I'd be interested to hear.

I'm a very relaxed English guy living in Valencia which is a city I love after living here for 1 year, before Valencia I lived in Ibiza for 5 years where I opened a Boutique 35 seat Independent Cinema.

I work from home on a Laptop, and this has given me the great fortune of travel and living and working in different countries which I love. I have a lucky life and thought I'd try Couch-surfing as it looks like it's a great way to meet fellow nomads/travelers/adventurers.

I have a beautiful relaxing 2 bedroom apartment right in the centre of the Carmen in Valencia, the location is incredible... overlooking a very charming little square.

I am lucky that I have a lot of free time from my work so I am happy to show people around Valencia and keep them entertained when I don't have too much work on..., or obviously guests can do their own thing of course.

I'm not a late night/party type of guy so guests would not be able to come and go on their own late at night etc.

My favourite thing is to eat out in the many many local Restaurants of the area that do stunning value and great quality 3 course fixed price meals (Menu Del Dia)

I live 1 minute from the Fantastic Turia River/Park and spend a lot of time there.. I'm also very close to beaches via Public transport.

I guess that's all for now... I look forward to exchanging emails with potential guests, and looking forward to meeting some of you to share my great apartment in this stunning city.

I'm also planning a few European trips this summer and would love to stay with locals who can give me advice.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm new to couch-surfing.. but it seems like a great concept !!

I have an amazing apartment in Valencia and thought I'd offer my spare room as a host and get to meet some great people and share stories.

I love to travel and see different countries/cities .. staying with a host will be great to meet new people and get valuable local advice.

Interests

  • music
  • food
  • film

Music, Movies, and Books

I used to me a music Producer, but these days I am a fan of streaming rather than following specific genres or artists... my favourite streaming station is worldwide fm.. Giles Petersons station.

I previously opened an Independent Cinema in Ibiza so I'm a big film fan... I love the films of Wes Anderson.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I opened a Boutique Indie Cinema in Ibiza :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, England, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.