Paul Solis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Lima Region, Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling professional who has been to over 37 and lived in 6 countries and really enjoys meeting new people and making friends all over the world . I lived about one hour from NYC but I just moved To Downtown Nashville and would love to explore the town with other travelers out there. I also have a car so we can plan some other trips around the area with ease. I am usually off Friday’s and Sunday’s and evenings after 8 I am game to meet up around.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

What an opportunity to meet like minded travelers like myself. Looking to share good karma and make our degrees of separation closer. I truly think this has to be one of the best ways to meet people and new places and be able to reciprocate and give back as well. I enjoy enriching my life with other people’s anecdotes and positivity and bright outlooks.

Interests

Food !!! New places, history. Cool people to talk to and diversity.

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • education
  • coffee
  • meditation
  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • karaoke
  • business
  • international relations
  • languages
  • religion
  • volunteering
  • urban exploration
  • food
  • universe
  • conversation
  • youtuber
  • ted talks
  • interesting people
  • diversity
  • open mind
  • karma
  • npr
  • funny people

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a geek at hearth and mainly listen to podcasts and Ted talks but music preferences are Alternative rock , jazz , Spanish rock , country , old hipop, . Can’t brag about my reading skills much unfortunately . And.... I am super weird and don’t really watch movies, not against it I just usually don’t follow mainstream media. I geek out on YouTube and some games on my iPad

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have hitchhiked my way around western Europe

Teach, Learn, Share

I am In retail management and people development as a career which can be rewarding at times and challenging at times to put it lightly. I have been fortunate to have met great people through out my life and I live to learn and understand from other people. I thrive in new and unknown situations and will be accused of been overly trusting on the human race but I am rarely wrong in trusting others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A wealth of experiences, great conversations and maybe a good meal or a fun long drive or car buying advice. Language practice or business skills classes. A good meditation session or ask and I might be able to help.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Italy, Jersey, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, France, Peru, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.