Paulius Vilkauskas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 14% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paulius’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Software Engineer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Love a quiet evening but I'm always up for an adventure.

I have space in my room where I can host surfers in Vilnius (if you're one of those, make sure to swing by 'My Home' section of this profile!) Also, I'm always up for meeting fellow travelers and showing them around the city. It brings me the joy of traveling without actually going anywhere. Let me know if you're passing by!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Had many great experiences with it. I love to host people, get to know them and show them vilnius, a city i love.

Interests

  • arts
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • bouldering
  • music
  • backpacking
  • snowboarding
  • film photography
  • film
  • nutrition
  • alternative culture

Music, Movies, and Books

The artists I listen to often change. I often go back to King Krule, Nick Cave, Timber Timbre, King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard. I love many local vilnius artists as well!

Love everything from Jarmusch, Nolan, Tarantino, Lynch, Tarkovsky, Jodorowsky

Seen these multiple times: Twin Peaks, True Detective, Mr. Robot, Rick and Morty, South Park, Silicon Valley

Not a big reader but my favourites are: The Master and Margarita, 1984, Slaughterhouse 5, And the Ass Saw the Angel, A Thousand Splendid Suns

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Solo backpacked western Europe for a month more or less as being a homeless person

Teach, Learn, Share

I could share my experience with cooking, brewing coffee, working with film photography. I could probably help out with your computer or teach you some tech skills! Oh and obviously couchsurfing and travel stories:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lithuania

Join Couchsurfing to see Paulius’s full profile.