Logo orange

Kelly's Groups

Kelly Martinez

Montreuil, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 32 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • becoming a sunshine - work in progre...
  • No education listed
  • From Paris, France area
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

make the most of my life

ABOUT ME

To resume = what my friends tell about me inspired me my nickname
I like community
I got 6 siblings all younger and all marvellous ;o)
I worked 6 years as a computer scientist in a laboratory till november 2008 in Paris area
Then I realised (I accepted) that I wanted to be a teacher
So I quitted my job and now I'm studying hard to pass the competitive exam to become a biology/geology teacher in France
As I can study everywhere I moved to Sweden to follow my man
I've felt like moving abroad for a long time and wuhu now I realize how it's having an influence on your life

Now back in France I'm an happy teacher in life&earth sciences (as we call it in France) in secondary shcool - but soooooooo much work - don't got many time for now

****

pour résumer mon caractère = mon pseudo vient de ce que mes amis disent de moi
J'aime la communauté, j'ai 6 frères et sœurs tous plus jeunes que moi et tous merveilleux ;o)
J'ai travaillé pendant 6 ans en région parisienne en tant que bioinformaticienne puis j'ai réalisé (accepté) que je voulais être prof
du coup j'ai quitté mon boulot et en ce moment je révise pour passer le CAPES SVT et l'Agreg SVTU (eheh on sait jamais)
j'en ai profité, même si ce n'était pas le meilleur moment, pour suivre mon copain en Suède et ainsi combiner une autre de mes envies, vivre à l'étranger... impressionnant de voir tout ce que cela implique

De retour en France je suis prof de SVT, bien contente mais c'est tellement de boulot que je n'ai plus bcp de temps libre pour CS...

*******

photos ;o)

http://littlepepsygirl.travelblog.fr/
http://picasaweb.google.com/kellyzenitram

PHILOSOPHY

live and love

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Working as a teacher is more work than I expected... not so much time for 2 years now but still in touch with what's around CS
I hosted a lot few years ago, met great people I'm still in touch with... what else ;o)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I won't host anymore until I come back to Paris
Please read my couch information before asking
Hosted:
* in May 07 *
Geoff, Guille & Luis
* in June 07 *
Camille & Yurg (HC), Steve (HC), Ryan
* in July 07 *
Ryan, Chris and Rebecca, Sage, Maverick & Ivan, Ol
* in August 07 *
Ol, Chris & Rebecca, Molly & Ken, Taryn & Erin
* in September 07 *
Ol lol, Aimee & Lisa
* in October 07 *
Hyejin
* in November 07 *
Roman
* in April 08 *
Madalina
* in May 08 *
Chia-Jung Tsay
* in June08 *
Miloš & Natasha

Surfed:
* in February 08 *
Sophie
* in May 09 *
Emma with Melani ;o)
* in August 09 *
Anette with Sam&Flo

Interests

definitely interested in people, travel, theatre, movies, educational systems

Music, Movies & Books

all movies (hum actually... except horror's one...)
love a lot of music's style to sing, dance, enjoy from old french songs to hip hop, I love Dinah Washington & Billie Holiday so... depends on my mood
read lots of book also with a little preference for detective story taking place in ancient times (series as Eraste Fandorine from B. Akounine or the juge Ti from R. Van Gulick)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I finally met Africa with my travel to Mali and I'll never forget all the answers I found and all that I learned there in only 1 month
now I feel it let's talk about that (but there's no stop button...)

Teach, Learn, Share

T : maybe some french recipes, french, I'd love to be a teacher (never too late - funny to read that now as I'm studying again to be a biology teacher)
L : definitely wanna learn to speak spanich (I understand) - now swedish ;o)
S : everything as I'm very curious

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Germany, Grenada, Italy, Mali, Martinique, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile