Perales de Sinope's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login 39 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Perales’s full profile.

Overview

  • 128 references 111 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Norwegian, Spanish; learning Norwegian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Kindergarten, sports, teaching robots
  • Yes
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

STATUS UPDATES
June-2022: I bought (with my dad) a small 3 bedroom apartment. Even if I am mostly in Norway, if you head there and need a place to stay, I can see who is around and could host you.

July-2020: I bought (with the bank) a big-old house with 6-7 bedrooms (currently sharing and upgrading with friends and newcomers to the area). There is plenty of space but it isn't the fanciest house you can stay at...

Also available on bewelcome site:
https://www.bewelcome.org/members/perales

I try to learn from everything + "Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life" spirit. I'm a sportsman, humble in victory and graceful in defeat. I always play fair and give my best. Life is a game too, so press START and join!?

On Facebook: www.facebook.com/perales.desinope (please send a message before adding)
On Instagram: perales_peraless (send a message before following)
On Spotify: http://open.spotify.com/user/perales07

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To improve it! Sharing, caring & trusting.

(early 2015) I used it to check the travelers we were hosting at our shared house and to fulfill my summer project: Cycling from Aachen (Germany) to Stavanger (Norway) while stopping in Silkeborg to play a waterpolo tournament and meet some good friends (old and new) on the way.

Now I want to keep discovering, friendly creatures, new activities/interests, and boost the ones I already have ^^

Interests

Sports: I prefer team sports (volleyball, basketball, frisbee, waterpolo), but I also enjoy the ones that don't require other teammates like cycling and hiking, although I often prefer them with company too ^^ In addition... whatever keeps me flexible and prevents me from getting injuries (Yoga/Pilates/Stretching/Relaxation)

Music: YES please!

Boardgames: I like to play many of them, I prefer the ones that have more interaction and middle-high tempo.

Food: I was quite picky as a kid, but when I moved to the city I started to appreciate more food in general and my mum's in particular. I am trying to improve my cooking skills... but I am quite lazy when doing it on my own... // I am a good helper ;) ) I am not vegan, but when I cook home (or for others) I prepare plant-based meals.

Fun: Dancing (freestyle), singing & karaoke, discovering new things.

  • poetry
  • singing
  • board games
  • music
  • live music
  • karaoke
  • spoken word
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • water polo
  • badminton
  • language exchange
  • sustainability
  • ultimate frisbee
  • sharing
  • beach volleyball
  • quidditch
  • sustainable development
  • vegan cooking
  • paddleboarding
  • stand up paddle

Music, Movies, and Books

It's impossible for me to choose Favourite Music, too many options, and is always evolving with time... Some examples of songs I like in the languages I understand:

Spanish: www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rk_gJ954iSk

English: www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Ba04Gzns8w

Norwegian: www.youtube.com/watch?v=wpssAseEUAQ

Catalan: www.youtube.com/watch?v=osvATBFJhns

Movies (In no particular order): "UP", "Where the Wild Things are", "La vita e bella", "The Jungle Book", "Life of Brian" "The Lion King", "Goodfellas", "Animals are Beautiful People" "Validation", "Cidade de Deus", "The Usual Suspects", "What We Do in the Shadows".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Coming soon, ..."mañana"...

Teach, Learn, Share

"In this world, Elwood, you must be oh so smart or oh so pleasant. Well, for years I was smart. I recommend pleasant" - (Harvey)

"No vull trair qui lluita, qui passa son o fam" (I don't want to betray who struggles, loses sleep or starves) - Vicent Andrés i Estellés

NonViolent Communication: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8sjA90hvnQ0

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food-Music-Games-Cakes-Smiles-Kindness

Housing for them or extended friends in Stavanger or Valencia

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Lithuania, Nicaragua, Norway, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Norway, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Perales’s full profile.

My Groups