Perrin Molloy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 21% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Perrin’s full profile.


  • 91 references 84 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Chef, ski instructor, marketing, building
  • No education listed
  • From Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*My apartment is on Waiheke island which is 45 minutes ferry ride away from Auckland downtown, the ferry costs $45 for a two way ticket*

I've been recieving a lot of requests recently and it's becoming hard to keep up, please try to keep your message shorter than 3 paragraphs :)

I found the most important thing to achieve happiness is to help other people and approach the world with a compassionate and loving attitude.

I've found so much joy in sharing this beautiful place I call home on Waiheke island. I enjoy good food, wine and music. Waiheke island offers all that and much more.

I spend my time trying to create and understand. I love cooking, making music and building things. I can talk for hours about psychology, kinesiology, spirituality/religion and politics.

I live with my partner, Laura. She studies Environmental Science and GIS so loves chatting about the natural environment and computer programming. She enjoys crochet, macrame, sailing on our little yacht, and hiking around New Zealand. Can recommend lots of great hikes, especially around the North Island.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couch Surfing is a great way to share joy without the burden of placing a monetary value on the experience. Generosity and love is what encourages me to share my home with people, and so far every guest that has stayed with me has shown me the same in return.


My passions are playing guitar and photography. Skiing and rock climbing are my favourite sports. I also love going to festivals and dancing. I spend a lot of time meditating and practicing open mindedness and compassion. I'm interested in everything religion and politics.

  • photography
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • reading
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Led Zeppelin, Jimi Hendrix, Ben Howard, Red Hot Chili Peppers and John Frusciate are my all time favorites but I also enjoy Electro-swing and Drum and bass .

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed the biggest ski mountain in New Zealand and skiied down for 45 mins straight at sunset with someone I'd met the day before in a bar.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm happy to teach any of my passions, Guitar, skiing or photography. I'm also relatively fluent in German and of course my mother language is English. I'm also a good cook, a gardener and a builders apprentice.

What I Can Share with Hosts

An enthusiastic and easy going attitude, I'm always willing to help out around the place and I'm always happy to cook and share food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, New Zealand, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Perrin’s full profile.