Lauranne & Javier Perromochilero's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauranne & Javier’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Thai
  • 31, Other
  • Member since 2013
  • Webmaster - Teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a French - Spanish couple. Javier is from Málaga and he is 34 and I am Lauranne, from Nantes, 30. We traveled during 10 months together from Malaga(Spain) to Phuket(Thailand) in our own 17 years old car (now 23 as we still have it) and with our incredible friend Meko... Most of our hosts met him, Meko was our dog but he unfortunately passed away a couple of years ago.
We lived in Thailand nearly 4 years then moved to Yangon in Myanmar around a year and...we are finally back in Phuket.
We have a 2 bedroom house but no bed in the other room, it is currently where we work. And the most important thing you should know, we have a dog, Priya plus another dog comes every day to our house, 4 cats live around so...if you want to stay with us you must love pets.
What we like are obviously animals, nature, meeting easy-going people, discovering beautiful places, we love travelling and....well, a lot more!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

At the beginning of our trip from Spain to Thailand by car we tried to find a solution to make it more real. We discovered CS. We hosted some people in our house in Spain and we stayed many many times at CS places all over the world. We reached Phuket in December (2014) and we started a new life. People helped us so we want to help people back to travel.
You can read more about our CS experiences here: https://perromochilero.com/couchsurfing-haz-de-tu-viaje-una-experiencia-diferente/

Interests

Travel, meet people, to know about the others cultures, Sharing

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • culture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To travel from Spain to Thailand in our own car with our Golden Retriever. If you want to know more about our experience, just visit our web https://perromochilero.com

Teach, Learn, Share

Just tell us what you want to learn from us and we will do our best haha. But remember: we are not locals so please, don't send us a message starting with: "we are so interested in the Thai culture (...)", because we can't share much about it...

What I Can Share with Hosts

We have a 2 bedroom house around Nai harn - Rawai but no bed in the other room as it is where we work. We bought a big inflatable mattress that did not lost for long as..we said previously we have cats around... But we are currently trying to fix it, you might be lucky if needed haha
We live in a touristic place that means we receive messages everyday and unfortunately, we cannot hostall of you so we apologize for that, thanks for understanding!! ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, France, Greece, India, Iran, Italy, Malaysia, Monaco, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Slovenia, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Myanmar, Spain, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauranne & Javier’s full profile.

My Groups