Peter's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile.


  • 44 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 54, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Chef,
  • Couldn't wait to leave school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Keeping my pulse going, and keeping my mind working over time !!


Laid back guy who loves the great out doors, very trust worthy, a good listener, happy go lucky, always thinking of others. I have been living here in the Dartmoor National Park for about 23 years now and wouldn't move for anything. Good guy to know, so I'm told, Always a chilled beer in my fridge !! After a very aggressive lung surgery May 2015. I am having to take things a little slower but I am also making good progress in my recovery.


Live for today for tomorrow you never know what's around the corner
Be who you are and not what others want you to be.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Getting to know all people from all walks of life.


Hosted but not been hosted by anyone yet but that will change soon as I plan to travel


The fact that I live in the middle of 350 square miles of open moorland, my time is spent walking out with my dog, happy days :-) Open fires in the summer, weather permitting.

Update. I have since moved and now living in the ancient city of Winchester I can host , single person only.

  • dogs
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Nature, discovery, history, scandals,
Music, uummm any thing with a good beat

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The top of the empire state building at -7 deg in jan, breath taking.The most nerve racking thing is last year going on every ride at Alton Towers, hair raising lol But most memorable, watching the birth of my 3 sons, something that can never be taken from me. And my only regret in life was selling my horse, :-(.

Teach, Learn, Share

The past, The moment, The future.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Beer and wine !! Long chats. , good music and films. And help with their English, I have patients of a Saint.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile.

My Groups