Peter Paul's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile.

Overview

  • 223 references 206 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 71, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Oil industry Commercial Consultant
  • Msc Economics, BA Politics, Philosophy, Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

3 Covid vaccinations minimum please.

Due to a recent serious fraud incident, be prepared to show ID when we meet if your ID is not verified by Couchsurfing.

Socks or slippers (available) inside the apartment please. No bare feet. It makes cleaning easier.

As I do not want to be just a cheap stopover hotel and there is some effort in arranging arrivals, departures and laundry, I do not encourage one night stays. Please advise approx arrival time not less than 48 hours in advance so that I can be here when you arrive and flight number, if relevant, so that I can monitor for delays. My home does not have a 24 hour reception desk. I do not encourage serial couchsurfers to use my home as a substitute for a home base or other own accommodation for the purpose of performing substantial paid work.

Send message if website will not allow you to make a request - I may still have space

Young at heart recent retiree. Have visited over 70 countries

Non smoker. I am a Pescatarian (Vegetables + dairy +seafood) but do not expect that from others

Apartments in UK and HK

Phone / Whatsapp +852 5416 8364

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Interested to meet new people and share benefits of under-utilised accommodation

Interests

Current affairs
History
Nature

New experiences

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visited site of Krakatoa volcano

Snorkelled with Manta Rays

Visited site of Chernobyl nuclear disaster

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Yemen

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile.

My Groups