Petra Jung's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Petra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Norwegian
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • working as a doctor (currently on parental leave)
  • graduated from med school
  • From Wolgast, M-V, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Share our great flat and garden with whoever wants to come to Freiburg

ABOUT ME

Our family - that is my husband Christoph, our son Juri (born in April 2012), our little daughter Julika (born in May 2014) and our daughter Philine (born in March 2016...not yet on the picture) and I - live in a nice flat close to the city center of Freiburg. Both Christoph and I have traveled a lot before we met and still like going to different places and meeting new people. I have been quite an active CS-member some years ago and now, we are glad to be able to host people every now and then if they don´t mind our sometimes loud and messy daily life.

PHILOSOPHY

ufff...cannot answer this one without sounding really arrogant or superficial and furthermore my life-philosophy changes pretty frequently :0)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We can offer space for up to four surfers, can help them find their way around in town and if we´ve got the time we can join trips to nearby places.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Before I lived in Rostock, in the north-east of Germany and in the shared flat I used to live in we had quite a lot of people staying with us...and so far I´ve only had good experiences, mostly really enjoying the company of our guest. I myself have stayed in several places, too and therefore know what a difference it makes to stay in some nice host´s place instead of hotels or hostels.

Interests

traveling, meet inspiring people, politics, movies, literature

  • literature
  • gardening
  • politics
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

quite open and nothing much in particular...a bit of everything that is not too hardcore :0)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

traveled south mexico, central and south america with a friend in 2009
Surely also the birth of our son and life with him was/ is absolutely amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

Could teach German, Christoph is very good at sports and always looks for people who want to join in or learn new things. Furthermore we have got like a thousand games (mostly card or board games) that especially Christoph is very passionate about.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Finland, France, Guatemala, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Mexico, Norway, Uruguay

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Petra’s full profile.