Duzzu Calí's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Duzzu’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Korean
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • making stuff happen in my community
  • University of Sydney, Anthropology/Psychology + at street...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

3 months soaking up Italy. 3 months til fluency.

ABOUT ME

I really try to understand and appreciate other cultures by stepping out of my own perspective. I find it really fun and rewarding meeting all types of people and those with different interests. It's a real passion of mine to find out how we're different and yet the same. I'd like to help others find this out too. :)

I love to joke and laugh and party, but am always happy to relax and chill too.

big fan of exploring new places, but i guess you all are too, right? :) it doesn't have to be a well known place; like just seeing what people are up to daily and where they go and how that shapes their experience. I wonder what's around the corner :)

I've been teaching English at a public school in Korea. Keen to get back to Australia and work on community sector with immigrant and refugee communities, which is what I was doing before. But for now looking for the next step abroad.

PHILOSOPHY

Do your best and relax.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sharing my perspective on Sydney to pumped up CSers! I like to keep my ear to the ground in all the cultural, musical and artistic things that Sydney has to offer. So hit me up, lit would be great to meet some cool peeps from overseas who are up for my hometown city!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Meeting people from all over the world and helping them explore my city and learn about Australia.

when i travel, anything is good. i just try to soak up what's happening around me on the street, inside the places i visit, the homes i sit in and out in the nature. So the every day things that people do interest me and thats what i love about meeting CSers, just seeing them enjoy and relax in their home town is great.

Interests

At the moment I'm concentrating on learning Korean and keeping up a little Italian study every day.

I think Sydney needs an underground bike (cycle) racing scene. That's my goal and motivaion to repair my body ;)

Cooking/Cultures/Languages/Photography/Design/

I love chilling with my uncle in his garden checking out all the fruit and veg growing. I would like to learn more about gardening and growing fruits and vegetables, i love how it grounds you to the seasons and the challenges of this little environment.

I love finding out about the foods and tradiotions of people all over the world. it was one of the things that got me interested in other cultures. and it works - everyone loves awesome food! I like to cook at home different foods all the time. but my favourite that i go back to is Sicilian regional food and my family's recipes or things that i've heard spoken of that i try and track down.

I'm into new exhibitions, my fav radio stations, new books, old traditions.

Urban Biking /Mountain Biking/Football (Soccer)

  • books
  • design
  • photography
  • festivals
  • environment
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • partying
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • soccer
  • languages
  • language exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Broken Beat, deep house, golden age of hip hop, old rnb tunes, afrobeat, jazz. Give me a beat and some soul :)

Korean and Italian Cinema

I want to read Eddie Huang's Fresh Off the Boat.

Football Film Festival!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

First time I saw the land of a foreign place overseas looking out the airplane window. I'll never forget that feeling. The adventure was ON!

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking is one of my passions, i love learning about new foods and cooking the homestyle foods of other cultures. perhaps we can go out and try some foods, share a meal or get some cooking done?

Learning and sharing cultures. cross cultural communication is where it's at. I'm learning korean at the moment and can speak Italian ok. I'd be keen for a language exchange / meet up and chat session and you teach me your Korean or Italian and I can help you with English or beginner Italian.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Macao, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Duzzu’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups