PHILDBZ's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see PHILDBZ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Photographer, traveller, writer, web-designer
  • Major in Asian Studies with focus on Chinese. Prior to th...
  • From Bolzano, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find a way to live and work and be happy without being locked in chains.

ABOUT ME

Travelling has always been part of my life, ever since I was a kid, when my parents use to take me to Greece, Egypt and other countries during summer. As soon as I was able to, I bought an Interrail ticket and travelled to France, Spain and Portugal, when I was 16. I've been travelling here and there ever since, studied one year in the States, worked and travelled in China for a year, then moved to Austria for three years.I spent the last few months biking from Bolzano to Rome, then hiking the GR20 in Corse. Now I'm relaxing in Italy, until my knee is back in shape to start again.

PHILOSOPHY

If there were no money, we'd all be happy, free and fed. Also, manking should be a bit less proud of itself: in the end we're only one of the many species inhabiting this planet, and not THE most important one.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, I'm back to my house after... a couple of years so now I have a place to host people. I've seldom used couchsurfing while I was travelling, because I usually disintoxicate from computers and cellphones while I travel, if I can (which leaves me with a ton of pages to copy from my diaries to my blog when I'm back), but I will try to do it more in the future!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Well I've had many couchsurfers in Vienna, but mainly hosted by my flatmate, as I was not on CS at the time. I always had a great time!

Interests

Well, many. Travelling, photography, hiking, reading and music. I play guitar and banjo, mostly. Bass, mandolin and ukulele sometimes. Mostly folk and blues, but also some rock and pop (pop = the Beatles, not Britney)

  • photography
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • guitar
  • blues
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many. But I must say I'm definitely much more into music and books than into movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Waking up for six months at 3.000 meters, with a view of the Himalayas (Kawagebo range, 6.700 mt) two km away right outside my window, in northern Yunnan, while living in a tibetan house.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you're interested in learning how to climb, how to plan and accomplish a hike by yourself in the forest or mountains, how to create your own website, how to make home-made pasta or how to cook a decent thai curry, while also learning some italian and getting to know Bolzano, then I might be just the right person for you.
I'm also interested in learning pretty much anything, from music to yoga, from languages to local recipes.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Portugal, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, China, Italy, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see PHILDBZ’s full profile.

My Groups