Philipp's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile.


  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Latin; learning Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Allgemeine Hochschulreife
  • From Zeulenroda-Triebes, Thuringia, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a queer nomade. Always on the move I catch up stories, get inspired and write about my experiences besides filmmaking.

Everyone has his own story. Are you still writing on your's?


Currently residing in Leipzig although I'm on the road a lot these days.

CS wants me to connect to Facebook which I don't have. Sorry for the inconvenience.

I am always willing to show you around.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because there is no better way to get familiar with a place than by meeting locals!


Movies, Theatre, Photography, Design, Archaeology and Natural History, Languages, Diving, Kayaking, Hiking

  • writing
  • design
  • photography
  • film making
  • cooking
  • baking
  • movies
  • minimalism
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Way to much to mention it here. I'll come up with a list of what I consumed last year at some point. Besides I enjoy new input and directions.

Music: Everything touching me. I am sensible to noise.

Film: I'm still trying to catch up watching all the amazing work which already exists. Nonetheless, I am open for new genres.

Books: I enjoy reading a lot. If you have read-worthy recommendations let me know. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

O, where to start? Maybe with the most influential thing: Minimalism.

Teach, Learn, Share

Mutual respect, how your camera works and how to take nice photos with it, languages, learning to play on new instruments, peaceful discussions, cooking and baking together, going for a hike, diving, kayaking, climbing - the world has plenty to offer! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of love and my latest insights. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Palestine, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile.

My Groups