Phoebe Taylor's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoebe’s full profile.


  • 8 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Japanese, Norwegian Bokmål, Russian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


I'm Phoebe. I like music and sunshine and fires and colourfulness and art and trees and nice food and people. I like listening more than being loud a lot of the time, but I like dancing and parties and loud things as well. I like being outside. I like it when people are happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think couchsurfing is a fantastic thing and almost all the experiences I've had surfing and hosting have been incredibly positive. However, I really believe that it has to be entered into in a spirit of exchange, giving, and exploring, and wanting to get to know hosts as part of your travel. I host people who take the time to send me requests that say why they want to stay with me as a person. :)


Theatre, environmentalism, activism, art, music, tie-dyeing, growing things, making things, glitter, philosophy, poetry, making fires, riding my gorgeous green bike, photos, people, plants, freedom, crazy dancing, trying to be green, the sea, swimming, boats, upcycling, paint, charity shops, nice food, nice beer, living life as much as possible.

Music, Movies, and Books

These are all good things!
I'll listen to pretty much any music, I like a ridiculous amount- at the moment I'm really into Moddi, Benjamin Francis Leftwich, Sigur Ros and Seabear, but this changes a lot. It depends where you are quite a lot? Getting into folky things too, will never pass up a ceilidh.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think being alive's pretty amazing actually.

But lots of little things are amazing, like looking into bonfires and swimming in the lake at a festival (my hair went green from weeds) and sitting up all night talking about nothing and sleeping under the stars and just lying on the grass and looking up at the blue sky. I find it amazing how beautiful the world is.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you English (if I can learn some of your language, even better!)

I can teach you how to sew. I play the violin so could maybe teach you some tunes (or busk/jam with you if you want a busking friend).

I can draw you bad pictures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, South Korea, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Italy, Singapore, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoebe’s full profile.

My Groups