Pier Nick's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pier’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish; learning Arabic, Chinese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • ....
  • BEng (Honors) and MSc in Mechanical engineering Double MS...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling by motorcycle across all South America 🤠
Viajando de moto para la America del Sur 🤠
I am a very active Italian man and it is almost impossible to keep pace with my energy, as I am a volcano . I lived in Italy, Brazil, USA, Singapore, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, UAE, France and Sweden.
I traveled in various countries and I really love to know about new cultures and places all over the world. It is difficult not to have an interesting conversation with me as my interests are really broad (those listed and various other).

I don't (normally) leave people alone in my house as it is not my property and it is under my responsibility.

In principle I am always keen on hanging out. Nevertheless, I am a top performer work wise and almost always extremely busy. I point that out because the hosts that I receive are often impressed by how much I work and this is a reason for me to miss some nice moments out. Couchsurfing is thus a way for me to socialize while being home. And this is why I love to receiving people for lunch/dinner, which is more compatible with my schedule. Cooking for others is something I love doing 🤩
I was used to be quite good in enjoying life, being patient and a good listener. A very strong emotional event in my life brought all the above to a higher level.
I live very intensely, give value and energy to every single second, see things in a very comprehensive manner and do the best in being patient and understand the needs and personalities I have in front of me.

I am very smart and open-minded. If you have deep talks about life, the world and the society, I am one of the best bets ever that you can find in life.
I am good vibes only, ready not to expect the same at all times; nevertheless, I look for likewise soul mates. 💫

In love for practising different languages (between the ones I know/study). On my way to learn a total of 8 major ones🤩

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing in order to travel at the best: local people are the only ones giving you the best insights about the places I have been to. I do also look actively for talk-active persons and friends to party with :)

Interests

I am very open-minded, explorer and adventurer. I love traveling and experiencing new cultures since kid. I practise yoga, cycling, jogging, calisthenics and swimming.

  • arts
  • humanities
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • partying
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • engineering
  • international relations
  • science
  • nature
  • russian language
  • foodie
  • russian culture
  • portuguese
  • arabic language
  • brazilian music
  • french language
  • arabic culture

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Malaysia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Italy, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Pier’s full profile.

My Groups