Pierre Shapiro

Vaudreuil-sur-le-Lac, Québec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierre’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Indonesian, Spanish
  • 52, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Radio host
  • Concordia University Major in film making
  • From Montreal, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Rencontrer des nouvelles personnes et faire connaître notre région. Nous sommes situés en banlieue ouest de Montréal.
Here to meet travellers and to help them discover our nice region. We live outside of Montreal far from the action in a very peaceful environment and close to water with a forest in the back, still only 30 minutes from downtown. Train available.
We both have travelled a lot in the past, now willing to help others along on their trip.


Nous sommes, Terry et Pierre, un couple sans enfants, avec un petit chien nommé Cookie.
We are a couple with no children and a little dog called Cookie.
My wife Terry is a daycare worker and has a degree in contempory dance. For myself, Pierre, je parle francais and I work in radio here in Montreal.
We are both cultivated, art oriented and very social. Terry travelled in Europe before for a year and worked in the UK. I worked in Paris, Jakarta, Santo Domingo, kibutz in Israel and made film productions abroad. I play guitar and sing while Terry loves to dance and teach dancing.


Profiter de la vie au maximum!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We would be very happy to accomodate one or two travellers in our nice little charming house less than 30 minutes by car from Montreal. You can stay up to 3 days on a queen size futon. House has a guess bedroom that we are happy to offer to travellers when we have no family visiting.

We can take you in town so you'll have your own personal guides. I know the city very well, since I grew-up in Montreal and I go there for work often. Terry is from Toronto so that's a city she knows very well (and that's where we met 12 years ago) :).

We have a little Westie dog that's very friendly. And there is room for a tent in our big backyard but you have to provide it!


We just moved here a year ago and have lot of room in this new house. We are just starting the couchsurfing experience...!


Terry dances in master classes, does yoga and meditation. I play guitar and sing. We like to go pedalboating on lake des deux-montagnes, right by.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Montenegro, Papua New Guinea, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierre’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups