Logo orange

Chris Carde

Munich, Bavaria, Germany

Accepting Guests

Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, French, German
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Technical Program Manager for Automo...
  • M.S. Electrical Engineering, Univers...
  • From Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Life's better with dogs, airplanes, and chocolate, and a boarding pass in-hand. These things don't always fit together perfectly, but I'm trying to find a balance. :)

Update: I forgot pancakes. They make the world go round.

My response rate is presently a little low: apologies! Work has become very busy for the last year or so, but I have pockets of downtime with availability. Please don't let this discourage you from sending me a request. I'll do my best to respond!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I used to live out of a suitcase full-time for a combination of work and adventure travels -- and CS meetups were a big part of my social life! Something weird happened: I grew up, settled down, and bought furniture. I still love to meet other travelers, both on the road and here in my adopted home of Munich.

Interests

I'm passionate about technology and its ability to improve peoples' lives. Naturally, I work in this field... but also have fun playing with gadgets outside the office.

For the rest, I'm interested in politics, world events, bicycling, and I really love dogs.

You're most likely to find me enjoying the life Munich offers (parks, cycling, cafes, restaurants, music, etc) in the evenings and weekends.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Drove a car in the motorcade of a sitting US Vice President. In a word: surreal.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, United Republic of, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile