Logo orange

Joanne Boulanger

Leuven, Vlaams Gewest, Belgium

Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joanne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning Dutch, English, Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Lawyer
  • Master in Law
  • From Durbuy, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

vivir con fuerza, locura y libertad!

ABOUT ME

I'm a happy person, grateful for my life and for all the blessings. I'm sociable, I like people and like to learn about/from them. I really love to learn actually. I don't think I will ever stop learning!

I can be generous or serviable with the people I love. I always prefer the fair relations (where there is a balance). I hardly think that durable and strong relations have to be bilateraly building.

Time is precious because limited and I don't like to waste it by doing what I don't like to do. That could actually be something I sometimes don't appreciate of myself... I'm very bad at wasting time and take life too seriously.

I can be very brave and I can get what I want when I really want it... Although the ends clearly do not justify the means. I'm ambitious and will always try to get more from my life, most of the time I'm happy with what I already have... I'm a bit perfectionist: when I do something I like doing it well.

I hate to put the fault on someone else if it's mine... Taking our responsabilities is something essential for me. I like politeness and honesty.

I would say that I'm not afraid of anything (I travel alone, go meet people I don't know at all, take risks). I would say that my biggest fear is to disappoint people I love.

I try to respect people, the nature, animals, myself and everything's surronding me.

PHILOSOPHY

I don't belong to any religion.

I believe in the human beings.

Interests

I have studied Law for 5 years. I really like Justice (even if Law is sometimes not fair).

I have studied in Brussels (ULB) and I love the city as I love Belgium and Europe as well.

I love to travel (my best trips' memories are the people I met). I love to learn languages by myself or by listening to people when I'm travelling (actually the best way to learn).

I like to visit my family in South of Belgium (the Ardennes) where I grew up.

I don't have that much friends (even if I have lots of aquaintances) but those I have are great people!!

Music, Movies & Books

Indie pop (Lana del Rey, Lorde, Tom Odell, Florence + the Machine, Fun,...),
Folk pop (Lou Doillon, Coeur de Pirate)
Rock (Noir désir, Louise attaque, Manu Chao, Kate Bush, Lou Reed, JJ Goldman),

My favorite singer, even if all her songs are very commercial is Shakira (Pop latino - I prefer the oldest songs than the new/english ones)! I really love the way she sings and moves ;)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

When I decided to go to the U.S. without any organisations neither people I knew from there and... I was only 18. Today I think it was a bit crazy and sometimes I remember I had luck that nothing bad happend...

Teach, Learn, Share

Good conversations :)

Countries I've Visited

Colombia, Croatia, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Mauritius, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Italy, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Joanne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile