David Alcaraz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Guaraní, Spanish; learning Dutch, English, Portuguese
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Tattoo and Juggling Arts
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel as much i can!!!!!

ABOUT ME

It's difficult for me to describe myself. You've got to know me in person and then you can make your own conclusions! I like swimming, walking, talking about nothing and everything, ... . I like calm and natural places; montains, rivers, forests. Of course I like to travel and I'm thankful for all the things that my eyes could see and I could experience.

PHILOSOPHY

"Life is what's happening when you're making other plans". My philosophy, thoughts and feelings are always evolving and getting their shape with the new experiences we live day by day, and with all the new information we've got to absorb. Or in short, this question is difficult to answer because it's always changing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted already some people in my native country; Paraguay. I like to recieve and know new people. I'm not the one who will participate all the CS meetings, but I like the ideas, they are great. I didn't surf a couch yet.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I already met somebody for a coffee and hosted seven people and hopefully this will be more in the future.

Interests

I'm interested in all kind of manual and practical thing. From juggling to tattooing till making handicrafts like juwelry. I like to talk about a lot of things.

  • tattoos
  • coffee
  • working out
  • walking
  • boating
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • swimming
  • beaches
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Depends of the moment, I can enjoy if the people around me are enjoying themselves. Manu Chao is always ok for me. Movies: Sometimes I just fall asleep, but I can enjoy different kind of movies. Books: Not that much. I like books, but not enough to read a lot. Books with stories and information, for me it's all ok, but reading is not the first thing I will do in my free time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to Brazil with the crazy idea to cross the whole country and take a boat to Europe. This plan didn't work out, we stopped in Rio de Janeiro and went back to Paraguay. I went without any money, but I saw the most beautiful and quiet beaches, amazing views and mountains. We slept all the days in the street, because we didn't know CS in this time. It was hard, but such an amazing experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to juggle, ride a unicycle, make juwelry with strings and metal wire. I can teach a little Spanish or Guarani. Or we can just spend a nice moment together, having a nice conversation, ... .

What I Can Share with Hosts

All my knowledge!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Paraguay

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.