Logo orange

PIRANIAPAULINA

South Yarra, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see PIRANIAPAULINA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 59 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Polish, Spanish; learning German, Italian, Russian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I run VOFAIR.ORG - a fair volunteeri...
  • Ecological Economist
  • From Europe (I'm Polish)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

"To see a world in a grain of sand, and a heaven in a wild flower. Hold infinity in the palm of your hand, and eternity in an hour." William Blake

ABOUT ME

I am honest, full of energy and I hate being alone for too long. I will answer to all your enquiries and do my best to meet, time allowing.
Check my non-profit organisation dedicated to fair volunteering: (feedback, help welcome!) VOFAIR:www.vofair.orgCheck my travelblog(s) here: http://piraniapaulina.wordpress.compicassa album:https://picasaweb.google.com/113235314879669994893

As we live and travel together, here is my boyfriend's profile: https://www.couchsurfing.org/people/fdeferia/

PHILOSOPHY

life is a journey & only sky is the limit

I want to be good to the nature and to myself.

I believe that one can achieve what he/she really works - no matter how unrealistic the dream seems. It has already happened to me and I keep having new dreams, plans and putting them into action! Of course I'm impatient! I also try to figure out how to switch from my capitalist lifestyle into a charity worker's career and afford my life, give back what I was given for free from my destiny, God, parents and all those inspiring friends.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I consider myself as a good listener and interested in your lifestyle and dreams. Just be aware I'm an environmental freak...:)well, my friends can survive that!

Participation in the CS has smoothly become a lifestyle. Most of my friends in Budapest are CS-ers.
I love meeting true travellers, because it's like a fountain of inspiration:) and I have recently started to surf myself...:) I established the Wednesday CS meetups in Santiago, used to be more active in the past though, and I fell in love with a CS-er!:)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Without realising that such a CS community exists I have always hosted my international friends at home in Poland. With my mother we enjoyed taking care of our guests from cooking them traditional meals to making tours of the city and the countryside.

I hosted CS-ers in my flat in Budapest and it has always been a great experience. It happened a few times that I organised CS-ers parties, later those parties seem to organise themselves even without my input!:)

Interests

your country, culture, society, politics - all that you'd like to share with me! I'm interested in particular in social activism (against the climate change especially), but many other things (those I don't know yet as well!:)

sailing

diving into other cultures and learning people's stories

sustainable development and ecology

fair volunteering, not voluntourism!

I also enjoy contemporary art

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: travel inspiration: "The Motorcycle Diaries!" shocking & changing my lifestyle: "The Age of stupid," "No-impact man," "Into the wild," "Zeitgeist" And one favourite sitcom: TBBT:)From the South American cinema: Pablo Trapero “El bonaerense,” Carlos Sorin “Historias minimas," "La Fiebre del Loco"Favourite writers: Marquez (I love the magical realism!), Murakami, Dostojewski, PawlikowskaOther forms of entertainment I do really enjoy: watching ballet (contemporary in particular), life classical music, jazz, some musicals.I also like drama movies, rock and classical music, all sorts of books except science fiction - I keep reading a few books at once - is it a girlish thing? :P)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- falling in LOVE!:)

- sailing with blind people

- being offered a child to adopt in Kenya

- having a bath under the stars in a hotspring in Italian mountains after the whole day of horse riding

- playing guitar until my fingers started bleeding

- navegando con las personas ciegas

- que se ofrecen a adoptar a un niño en Kenia

- con un baño bajo las estrellas en una aguas termales en las montañas italianas después de todo el día de la equitación

- sailing from Liverpool to Norway for 10 days without using the engine and also no shower;)

- taking long train trips (night&day) in the Balkans on my own - meeting great people there and falling in love with the region!

visited 36 states (16%)Create your own visited map of The World or Triposo world travel guide for Android

Teach, Learn, Share

I love dancing

I can tell you lots about the climate change, sailing and my lifestyle...
I like playing chess (not joking!) & can teach you some basics (only);)
but simply I think that I definitely can share my ENTHUSIASM! "Don't walk if you can run:)"

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Ecuador, France, Italy, Kenya, Lithuania, Montenegro, Norway, Peru, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Chile, France, Hungary, Morocco, Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see PIRANIAPAULINA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile