Polly Lohmann's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Polly’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning French, Turkish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Archaeologist
  • PhD in Classical Archaeology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an easygoing archaeologist who enjoys some relaxation in the evenings after work and at the weekends. My work days often are rather long and sometimes include evening events, so I'm usually not up for a lot afterwards but just wanna calm down at home.
If you are more for a good conversation over a glass of wine or a nice dinner than for wild parties, you are right at my place. When I have time, I enjoy cooking, and I otherwise love history, photography, travelling and sharing my view of the world on www.durchdiebrille.com. I am a quite organised and tidy person (or maybe simply a cliché German :D ), and I would like guests to respect this.
I share my apartment with my dog Lucy who is a happy fluffy Bichon Frisé, so nothing to be afraid of.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I first used Couchsurfing in 2017/18, on a 4 months-trip from southern France via Spain and Morocco to Tunisia by bike and public transport; during the tour, my friend and colleague Zsuzsi and I were warmly welcomed and generously hosted by many lovely people, so I would like to give back something of this spirit and trust to other travellers.

Interests

  • architecture
  • photography
  • wine
  • beer
  • hiking
  • archeology
  • history
  • food
  • streetart
  • archaeology
  • biking
  • ancient history
  • graffiti

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Egypt, Estonia, France, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Polly’s full profile.