Polina Vlasova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Polina’s full profile.


  • 14 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish, Turkish, Vietnamese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • English and Russian teacher
  • South Ural State University
  • From Katav-Ivanovsk, Chelyabinsk, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Hi all travelers and world citizens! I’m a traveler, English teacher, languages enthusiast, craft artist, bread baker, musician, yoga lover and una chica who is obsessed with music and dances!

Me and my husband Ryan are living in Vietnam and hosting travelers from around the world! If your travel path is going thru Thanh Hoa province, or you need any help, please let me know! 🌻

— — VIETNAM — —

I’m based in Vietnam and open for hosting travelers.
If you’re traveling to Thanh Hoa, Ninh Binh, or the road brings here somehow, please drop us a message and stop by!

— — SOUTH EAST ASIA 2023–2024 and THE WORLD ——

We’re planning on coming to Kuala Lumpur in the end of September, and going to travel around South East Asia this upcoming year, let me know if you wanna meet up

Stay safe!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Once I tried it out and I was so amazed by living in Shanghai with my Turkish host, so I’ve decided that I will be a part of this community and I will host travelers as well, as experiencing this incredible opportunity to travel the world while not even leaving your house.


Art, contemporary art, musical instruments, singing, cooking, traveling, skiing, hiking, sharing moments, bicycle rides

  • arts
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • music
  • cycling
  • languages
  • handmade

Music, Movies, and Books

Haruki Murakami, Oruell, Hemingway, Ilf & Petrov, non-fiction

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For the last 6 years I lived with 20 different roommates, changed my home location 6 times, moved from Russia to Turkey and then to Vietnam, while also managing to speak 6 foreign languages!

Teach, Learn, Share

Usually we go for a walk with our guests, have some local food, cook together, exchange ideas and experience!
I expect our guests to be polite, willing to communicate and being open-minded!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Do you know what balalaika is? Do you know where are the Ural Mountains? Do you think it is freezing all the time in Russia? I will lead you in acknowledging Russian and Slavic cultures, I’m sure you will love it. We can cook together our traditional food, be sure to bring some recipes! Have you ever tried Russian apple pie Sharlotka? If not, you will definitely love it!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, France, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Russian Federation, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Polina’s full profile.