Polina Pavlova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Polina’s full profile.


  • 238 references 170 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Communication, Public Relations
  • State University of Management, Moscow
  • From Moscow, Moscow, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling the world for the last 5 years! Now in Madrid to volunteer in an NGO for the next months.

🌎 I adore travelling to unknown places, search for something non-touristic and underground.
🌎 Yo adoro a viajar a los lugares desconocidos, siempre busco algo escondido, raro y no muy turístico.

🌎 People say that i'm crazy and spontaneous, easygoing and positive. I like simple people with interesting stories, who can teach me something I could never read in any book. I really love to talk but also respect privacy and personal space, and like every human being need some personal space too.
🌎 La gente dice que soy loca, espontánea, simple y positiva. Me gusta las personas que tienen sus historias a contar y también me pueden enseñar algo que nunca encontraré en ningún libro. Me encanta hablar, pero egual respeto la privacidad y el espacio personal, y como cada ser humano necesito espacio personal también.

🌎 I'm passionated by studying new languages and I love to learn about the traditions of the countries I am traveling to.
🌎 Me encanta aprender nuevos idiomas y más sobre las culturas de los regiones donde viajo.

🌎 I love to camp, to hike in beautiful places. But also I'm up to grab some beers, go to crazy party or a concert of any local band.
🌎 Me gusta acampar y caminar con una mochila en lugares hermosos. Pero también salgo a tomar algunas cervezas, ir a una fiesta loca o un concierto de alguna banda local.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to discover something new every day and to travel to lots of countries in the world.
Also when I'm in Russia I help travelers not to be lost in my big city.


Street art, Crazy parties, Moscow at night, Live concerts, Music festivals, Adrenaline, Night walking, Old friends and new people, Creative mind, Ropejumping, Vine🍷, Long conversations, sunsets.

  • wildlife
  • writing
  • street art
  • modern art
  • wine
  • nightlife
  • hiking
  • camping
  • bungee jumping
  • communications
  • sociology
  • adventure travel
  • mountains
  • urban exploration
  • trekking
  • learning languages
  • learning new things
  • party
  • meeting new people
  • reggaeton
  • wild camping
  • night walks
  • sunsets
  • community
  • moscow
  • ropejumping
  • french language

Music, Movies, and Books

I like crazy parties and live concerts (Punk rock, Alternative, Ska, Rapcore).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

💥Went to Machu Picchu for free at night with heavy rain. Peru 🇵🇪
💥Began to speak foreign language in one month. Colombia 🇨🇴
💥Spent my birthday at the more than 4500 meters above the sea level. Peru 🇵🇪
💥Swam in a lagoon next to glacier in Patagonia. Argentina 🇦🇷
💥Walked till the end of South American continent. Chile 🇨🇱
💥Made a decision in one hour to go to the other city to do bungee jumping from 207 meters.
Russia 🇷🇺
💥Spent 2 months instead of 2 weeks by hitchhiking, living in the caves in mountains and wild beaches. Russia 🇷🇺

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share information about every countries i have visited and also help you to plan your trip or to study russian/spanish/french.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you need some information about Russia and you didn't find it in english or your language i will do all my possible to help you. If you're planning your trip to Russia, i can explain how everything works in my country. Feel free to ask for any kind of assistance)

I love my city, i can help you to discover it. I know the center as well and i'd love to show you not only the Red Square, but a lot of cozy and beautiful places. Moscow is very big and different.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Georgia, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mexico, Russian Federation, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Polina’s full profile.

My Groups