Prateek Choudhary's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Prateek’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Analyst - Operations (Oil)
  • Bachelor of Technology in Power Engineering
  • From New Delhi, Delhi, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I am looking to meet and greet new people around town and show them a very down to earth side of Mumbai over the weekends. I have been traveling and camping almost all around India for past few years and as Mumbai is starting point for numerous travelers when coming to India, I can help you in laying out the perfect plans, ofc there is nothing better than impromptu executions but is still somewhat good to have a fairly good laid out plan to stick to or not in advance. I have hosted many of my friends from all around the world whom I've met at my travel ventures. I worked part time as the manager at one of the top rated hostels in Mumbai for few months and you can expect some really chill vibe and hospitality at my place. I'm not hygienic and I don't keep my place supreme clean and shining and I don't expect you to either. Rest, get to know when you allow me to host.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To be honest, I stay alone in too big an apartment for me, so why not allow people to stay in there to make some good use of the space and the company and the stories that come along is a plus. Furthermore, CS community itself is highly enriched and unlike any other social space community to meet new personalities with one common goal and that is Traveling.

Interests

I'm always low on budget and highly enthusiastic about traveling to the new parts and hence there is no choice but to travel light and camp around in your tent. I have done multiple treks across Indian Himalayas and I must say, camping solo under the stars has been the absolutely stunning and life changing experience for me.

  • graphic design
  • backpacking
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Three Days Grace, Alternative Rock, Nirvana, Tame Impala
Books: Kingkiller Series, Alan Moore - Watchmen

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Phytoplanktons on a starry night in the crumbling tides at Gokarna, Paradise Beach.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Dosa and Kulfi to die for, Hidden gem of a place for having best Amritsari Kulcha in town.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Hong Kong, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Prateek’s full profile.