Simon  Loucks's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon ’s full profile.


  • 18 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Cook
  • Asian Studies/ Social Work
  • From Grand Rapids, MI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live with 3 other roommates, and 3 cats. Life is good here, We work hard and party hard :) we keep our house clean and welcome our guests. There is always a lil bit of work to be done around the house too. Not to mention, tons to do in Grand RAPIDS the city of beer, dance and art. It does not get very boring on a daily basis, unless ya have to work or do not know what to do with yourself :P

We have a spare bed room for privacy. We also have a room in the Attic if you prefer that as well.

Also as a new rule for the house, you will have to do some minor chores if you are are staying at our house for longer than 2 days. (Gardening in the summer)
We are a house that recycles and composts and we keep things neat and clean but we are not extreme, see it as an activity we can do together.

One last thing
The dynamics at our home are very random but respectful. So Let us know if you are looking to rest and stay reserved, beforehand.
616 337 seven three four nine

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people. Helpe people out who cannot afford expensive BS lodging. We can also provide a tent in the back for that extra extra experience X)


Dancing, Karaoke, Videogames, Everything.

  • cats
  • arts
  • dancing
  • beer
  • partying
  • gardening
  • billiards
  • music
  • karaoke

Music, Movies, and Books


One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Build a large social group.

Teach, Learn, Share

Gardening, Construction, Self-Help, Counseling.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Skills to Sustain, enjoy and deal with life.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Morocco, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Simon ’s full profile.