Pablo Rigual Hernandez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 41 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Czech, German, Portuguese
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • geologist (often)
  • Msc in Geology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Many current missions

I like this: meet new people, learn new things and enjoy

ABOUT ME

Hi. I studied Geology in Salamanca and one year in Portugal (Coimbra). I've also done several internships in the Czech Republic, Denmark and Austria. Recently I've working in Ireland. I also like Spain but it's difficult to find a job in Geology here

I like sports and to meet new people, traveling and to learn or to listen to stories (or history), languages
I also like environmental sciences, other cultures. Right now I live in Palencia, Spain..and the best things here are the nature and the mountains in the north.

PHILOSOPHY
To be a good person

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing is a great thing. To meet the local people of the place where you are traveling to...it is like you are living there but for a short time

Interests

People and what they can teach me. Sports, hiking, history, the nature. I am also interested in traditional music, tales, languages. In many diffrent things.

  • environment
  • hiking
  • nature
  • friends
  • traditional music
  • hydrogeology
  • share a good story

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Living in the Forest(Charles A. Eastman), Dances with wolves, Lord of the Rings, Jeremiah Jonhson(movie)..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Narodni Park, Slovakia(Malá Fatra). Beautiful place
- To stay with people of other countries
- Mapping in Vysoke Tatri, Slovakia
- Camino de Santiago francés (it was like living in the U.N.O.)

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach Spanish. I like languages(I would like to learn many) I would like to learn any other thing that any other person is able to teach me.
I am geologist and I like biology too. Could I teach some Geology?

What I Can Share with Hosts

-To speak, tell some stories
- A ride to the mountains in the north or to so nice village nearby

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ireland, Portugal, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile.

My Groups