Erik Everaert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 7% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erik’s full profile.

Overview

  • 250 references 222 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German; learning Russian
  • 102, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Running an Insurance broker company
  • Still learning everyday
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

NOTICE: Couchsurfing is a way to spent time together, to interact, to share same interests, make new friends, exchange cultures and experiences. As I host most of the time more than one person it’s always fun to do things together.

Please notice that i receive A LOT of requests and try to answer within 2 hours. I aspect from you to sent a prompt confirmation, if you were online and didn’t confirm i probably will accept other travelers.

CURRENT MISSION
Member since 2012 but just got active in oktober 2016 with accepting CS guests and the first experiences are just soooo amazing FANTASTIC !!!

spontaneous, always in a super good mood and a BIG sense of humor

happiness and enjoying life. I love to make people laugh.

simple, easy going, open minded and flexible, and very open to new experiences

i like festivals, club's but also a diner and a good conversation or relax time in a wellness center...with some good red wine :-)

As I try to participate intensively in the activities (Sightseeing, diner, party, ect..) with my guests (usually have more than one guest) I prefer a minimum stay of two nights.
Requests for longer periods will get priority.

BTW, I love original requests so let your creativity run free 😂

One of my quotes: I’m out for lunch, if not back by 6 out for diner too 🏃🏼

WARNING!!

At my house we have much more than 24 hours a day.

We will have a few times a day the, “wine O clock time”

Think about,.. that it could be possible that you get a six-pack just from laughing.

If you wake up in the middle of the night and have an overwhelming desire to start a BBQ, just ask me, it could be possible that I woke up 20 minutes earlier and already being busy to marinade the meat.
What I mean is, there are no stupid questions and yes I love to do the most craziest things as long it’s fun 🍺

We all want to spend a wonderful amazing awesome time together so bring your best mood, the most positive vibes and I promise you that we will have lots and lots of fun.

iMpOrTaNt RuLeS:
** If you ask me to host other people witch I do with pleasure: the have to send me a request by mention your name. ** this is for practical and CS agenda reason.
** I try always to pick you up, sent me your flight/train schedules and complete details or a copy of your ticket.
** I try to answer always within 2 hr (usually 15min) so try to answer as well within 2hrs.
** This information will make it easier for us all 😃
** I don’t have house rules, you are a guest and you’re responsible enough. I want you to feel good and feel home.

Tervuren is near the Brussels Airport in Zaventem (10 min) and between Brussels (15min) and Leuven (10 min)

Brussels South Airport is in Charleroi and approx 100km from Brussels !!!!
Brussels airport ZAVENTEM is near Brussels Center

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

just to meet people and help them to have a great time
very open to do things i never done before !

Interests

I like to travel, go on city trips, good food and restaurants. Just love to live :-)
All my free time i take my car and travel, discover and enjoy.

  • festivals
  • swing dancing
  • red wine
  • motor boating
  • traveling
  • skiing
  • spirituality
  • coaching
  • restaurants
  • wellness
  • city trips
  • kazantip
  • popcorn music

Music, Movies, and Books

Music, couldn't imagine a life without!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The are all amazing :p

Teach, Learn, Share

We all learning all the time, just open your mind, eyes and ears and you will see more things than anyone else.
I will start learning how to make music and remixes
I can teach you how to swing-dance.

What I Can Share with Hosts

All my good experiences and as i like to do city trips we could even drive together to visit the neighbor countries.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tokelau, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Erik’s full profile.

My Groups