Anna Blödorn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • by my mother ;)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to live as if life was short

ABOUT ME

Well...what is there to say about me? I'm a young woman (or an old girl) who is quite open-minded, likeble, humurous, interessted in cultural differences...
Boring text, I know, but when we meet, you'll see...

PHILOSOPHY

"Moderation is a fatal thing. Nothing succeeds like excess." - Oscar Wilde

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

offering a couch (or rather a mattress) and looking for accomodation

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

You never know what crazy person comes next...

Interests

My main occupation is sports! I play handball in the 2nd league (Germany). When season finishes, in summer, I additionaly play football, beach-volleyball, table tennis...what ever you can think of!
Except for that I like reading especially about 3rd-world-countries! One of my favourite books is Kite Runner!

I just finished my studies and will start as a teacher in Berlin in August. Until then I'm travelling some parts of Canada, Cuba and the US..

  • books
  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • karaoke
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • handball
  • volleyball
  • table tennis
  • beaches
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Kite Runner (Khaled Hosseini), The Time Traveller's Wife (Audrey Niffenegger), Die geschützten Männer (Robert Merle)... in general books by Hanif Kureishi, Jostein Gaarder and so on and so forth
Movies? Many...
Music? Does "radio" count?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Years ago I hitchhiked, together with a friend of mine, from Berlin, Germany, to Valencia, Spain, via Strasbourg, Montpellier, Barcelona...
We didn't pay once for accomodation but slept in a tent in parks or on the beach. And it did work and people were amazing...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll tell you when we see each other...

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

My Groups