Lourdes Puigcercós's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 14% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lourdes’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish; learning German, Polish
  • 38, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • lazy - I work in a call center
  • Translation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


We are Lourdes and Xavi, a couple living in Barcelona living in Barcelona since 2003.

Due to covid we've been 2 years without hosting or travelling, we will get back to hosting on November 2022.
Please check calendar in any case.

My main interests are MUSIC, linguistics, reading, films, food, going out for a nice cup of coffee and a chat and alternative culture in general. I play amateur drums. And of course, to mix these interests altogether, TRAVELLING.
I don't go out much at night to discos or clubs to "party" but I go to punk/rock concerts frequently and for a coffee or wine.

I like people who are open and TOLERANT, positive about others and able to listen. It doesn't matter if we don't share the same exact likings or hobbies, more interested in being able to talk + "connecting".

#Please send real requests, not things like "Hey, I'm Johnny, can I crash at your place?"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like travelling and meeting different people to tell me about their home, traditions, language and history. Exchange.

Interests

As said: music, concerts, playing drums, reading, travelling, languages, films, gardening, going for dinner or a drink...

  • culture
  • books
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • drums
  • hiking
  • history
  • languages
  • linguistics

Music, Movies, and Books

Come home and lets check it out together. But ok, Sławomir Mrożek and music essays have my heart.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This question is very cheesy. Sounds like a Netflix standard. Let's check it face to face.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, history, traditions and culture of the places I go to. Underground and music culture, concerts and record stores. Weird/alternative facts about these places. Learning about the people living there.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A home and love for music, concerts, languages, books, linguistics, travelling, cooking if possible... and playing records!
With Xavi you can also play nintendo.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Macedonia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lourdes’s full profile.