Qiqi Xu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Qiqi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Taiwanese, Yue (Cantonese); learning Korean, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Designer/College Student
  • in college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a product designer + college student who’s slightly obsessed with going to museums and movies. I bring my sketch book everywhere I go and I am crazy about typography. Also an avid foodie who's very into cooking and baking.
A history major, I experience the world as a socially constructed and historically contingent entity.
Currently breaking everything I know about the world and couchsurfing has been a great way for me to meet people with different perspectives that challenge my existing worldview. It’s been fun!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I am a college student (hint hint) and I like to meet local people! As a student at Minerva, I believe in cultural immersion and I hope my travel experience is authentically local.

Interests

Design, digital arts, reading, baking and creating things to bake, Movies!

  • arts
  • design
  • graphic design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chinese food
  • baking
  • vegan
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cultural immersion

Music, Movies, and Books

I love acoustic music and a cappella.
In terms of movies and books, I love dystopian stories and magical realism pieces.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Left the traditional school system to be a part of a education/social experienment ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to teach how to cook authentic Chinese food!! Also basic graphic design skills.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My passion and curiosity! Experience in working at a start up in SF/Bay Area, thoughts in online learning and education innovation.
I also cook pretty good Chinese and south East Asian dishes if you’re up for a home made meal! :)
Can also offer custom lettering pieces / teach you how to do lettering. Check out my work here: qiqixu.co

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, China, Germany, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Qiqi’s full profile.

My Groups