Noa and Shay S-Y's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noa and Shay’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern)
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Restaurant Cook \ Shiatsu-ist and Tour Guide
  • We can sit and roll over. Won't poop on the carpets.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Follow our adventures on our travel blog: http:\\20toes.blog , or send us a message and be a part of them!
Also on instagram: twenty_toes.

World travel always seemed to us as a thing best done slowly. Never having to be in a real rush, staying in the nicer places for any period of time that feels right. Having a peace of mind to calmly explore the details of a metropolis or a mountain range...

We left Israel in the middle of June, started in Romania, and now:
- We'll be in Budapest (9-15/8) and later in Vienna until the end of the month.
- Around October we want to do parts of Camino de Santiago in Spain.
- London is the next concrete plan, since a friend invited us for New Year's.

Our travels will go on until we grow tired of the nomad life and/or find a place/people to call home again.

Us:
We've shared our lives for 8 years or so, practicing ethical non-monogamy in the last 3, and we make a good team. We dabble in geekery and enjoy creating things separately and together. We relish interesting dishes in restaurants, considering what might make them better, and then attempt to cook them ourselves. We love cuddling and watch many movies and series together. Both of us love cooking with/for others, and amuse ourselves by arranging unusual events like cuddling/pajama parties with a living-room sized blanket forts; also, game nightsgame nights (yay board games). We're into inline skating, hiking and urban exploration. We read mostly scifi and fantasy, and try to find time for computer games, so we can recommend various titles of books and games for PC & Android :)

Shay:
For the last decade I've been a tour guide in Israel, exploring the country from end to end. Along the way I've studied and practiced Shiatsu & massage therapy. I love street art, indie and jazz music and exploring new terrains. I love working with my hands, building and fixing things.

Noa:
It took many years for me to give up the idea of becoming an artist, but I'm still interested in design and art of many sorts. I worked as a waitress for several years when I moved to Tel Aviv at 19, did an art course, taught myself Photoshop, Illustrator and photography. Went to a sewing course. Cleaned some houses, and did some nude modelling for photographers. I earned a few shekels doing portrait photography, wrote a blog (or two) and created content for startups for a while. I've arranged several events for the Israeli non-monogamous community, and also consulted non-monogamous couples. I became the first Israeli professional cuddler, and lately I worked as a cook for several months when we decided to leave Israel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We're looking for hosts to share our adventures with. Take us to your favourite hang-out, jazz club, hidden corner of your city, or some rundown building with photography prospects. Feed us local food from a street stand, market or truck. Tell us what makes your city/village special in your eyes, and we'll be happy and curious to share with you what we find there.
We've been that kind of hosts for other couchsurfers, now we hope to experience the other side. :)

Interests

Photography, watching movies and series, playing computer & board games, baking & cooking, the occasional rock party.

Shay: bouldering, going to indie concerts.
Noa: art stuff, writing, languages, psychology, alternative socioeconomic structures.

  • wildlife
  • arts
  • books
  • architecture
  • street art
  • photography
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • baking
  • partying
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • blogging
  • dumpster diving
  • bouldering
  • minimalism
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • ecology
  • languages
  • nature
  • tv series
  • adventures
  • street food
  • ice skating
  • inline skating
  • graffiti
  • sustainable living
  • nature walks
  • free hugs
  • fantasy books
  • gathering

Music, Movies, and Books

Scifi & Fantasy, Animation, some Anime.
Rock, Jazz, Progressive, Electronic, Soundtracks, Indie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When we first met, the two of us shared an endlessly long hug, you could say that it lasted ever since :)

Opening our relationship and exploring consensual non-monogamy (polyamory).

Shay saw an amazing sunrise over the Ganges in Varanasi, India.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We love cooking for others, so just point us to the nearest market and you'll receive a wonderful home cooked meal.
Free hugs :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Nepal, Romania

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Noa and Shay’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups