Ryan S's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 44 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Product Management
  • Georgetown University (Information Systems)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I arrived in Denver by way of New York and DC a few years back - but only after visiting as many new and interesting places as possible.

While traveling I love learning about new cultures, norms, and policies that all help to shape a society's development - the better we understand the differences among people, the more common ground we're able to find.

ABOUT ME

I like spending time with friends, going out for music or comedy performances, and exploring new places. And of course, I love to travel... especially in off-the-beaten-path sorts of spots. The more unusual the adventure, the more interesting I'm likely to find it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Happy to lend out my spare bed to those who can put it to good use.

HOWEVER, please keep in mind that I'm not running a hotel and my goal isn't to save you money... Couchsurfing to me is about supporting a community of travelers who are interested in learning about the world around us and building relationships with like-minded people.

Interests

Snowboarding and Longboarding, Climbing, Movies, Board Games, Concerts and Music... And good beer!

Music, Movies, and Books

Caamp, Bahamas, Glass Animals, White Stripes, Grouplove, Vulfpeck, Avett Brothers, Chromeo, Flaming Lips, Portugal The Man, Grateful Dead, Kygo, Prince... The list goes on and on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming with whale sharks in the Philippines - they could swallow me up in one gulp if they wanted to.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a season ski pass, so come visit in the winter and I'll happily venture out to the slopes with you for a ski or snowboard lesson!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Coffee, company, and a nice, central location.

I also have a dog who will happily bless you with her company - she's super friendly and well-mannered.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Jamaica, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryan’s full profile.