Rachel Lasham's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Chichester, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! My Name's Rachel and I'm currently riding my small Honda C90 motorcycle from Alaska to Argentina. I did the first half of the trip with my boyfriend Ed, and am riding the second half from Mexico to Argentina solo. I love to travel, explore places and see the world for what it really is, and not how the media portrays it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

One of the most enjoyble parts of travelling for me is meeting new people and getting beneath the skin of a place, instead of just scratching the surface. I'm on couchsurfing to enrich my travels, to meet even more people than I already do on the road, and hopefully get an insight in to their lives and the culture of where they live. I'm also learning Spanish, and need all the practice I can get!

Interests

I'm very passionate about good food (especially cheese!), I love it, and then second to that I'm very much in to health, fitness and nutrition. Plus I have to exercise to burn off all the yummy food I want to eat!

I love cycling, yoga, pilates, walking, motorcycles and travelling on them, and exploring new places and meeting new and different people.

I'm pretty chilled out these days, and take great joy out of finding a good little cafe, having a chai latte and writing or watching the world go by and people watching. I guess I've learnt to enjoy the simple pleasures in life! I'm very easy going and low maintenance, it doesn't take much to keep me entertained.

  • writing
  • photography
  • exercise
  • motorcycles
  • language exchange
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • food
  • tea
  • learning new things
  • exploring
  • meeting new people
  • cafe
  • health and fitness

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm not sure if it's classed as 'amazing' but I crossed the full width of Canada in the winter on my motorcycle, riding in -26C and camping in -34C.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn how to cook more, if you are willing to help me I would really appreciate it, and it's a fun thing to do together.

I'm also learning Spanish, and it's proving to be a challenge but incredibly rewarding, and I'm really enjoying it. If anyone has the time and patience to put up with my Spanglish and help correct me I would appreciate it very much!

I can teach you how to ride my small motorcycle, and maybe inspire you to get your own and travel on it one day :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my company, stories of my adventures on the road, happy to help with English if needed, and my passion for good food!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile.