Logo orange

Rachel Berry

Geneva, Geneva, Switzerland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish, Tagalog
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Intern
  • B.A. International Studies
  • From Ukiah, CA, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore strange new worlds, to seek out new life and new civilizations, to boldly go where no man has gone before!

ABOUT ME

I move around a lot. Kind of a gypsy. I love learning and growing and experiencing new things.

PHILOSOPHY

It changes.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just surfing for now, but moving to Seattle soon, and I hope to return the favor.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed, and met awesome people through CS. Brought in the new year with couch surfers in Paris. Best new years ever.

Interests

Reading, writing, adventures!!, mountain tops, early mornings, late nights, spicy food, witty banter, long walks, trees, whale sharks, insects, pumpkin pie, floppy hats and sunglasses, discount bookstores, playing christmas carols in minor keys, playing the cowbell, pickled herring, building sandcastles, laying provisions, and Neil Gaiman.

Music, Movies & Books

the Smoking Popes, Taj Mahal, the Carolina Chocolate Drops, Borderlands by Gloria Anzaldua, anything by P.G. Wodehouse, HP Lovecraft, Ray Bradbury, Stephen King, CS Lewis, Kierkegaard, Oldboy, the Fountain, Groundhog Day, Harold and Maude, Neil Gaiman, Sibelius, Shostakovich, Prokofiev, Chopin, Arthur Conan Doyle, Star Trek, La Casa de Bernarda Alba, Huxley, Richard Thompson

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Lived in the Philippines for 9 months by myself. No harm came to me. Other than a couple motor bike accidents and nearly drowning in a raging river.

Teach, Learn, Share

I play and teach piano, french horn and guitar. I can also play songs by ear. I know a little Spanish, a little French, a little Tagalog. Would love to practice these languages. (Filipinos will always have a space on my couch in Seattle, in exchange for Tagalog lessons!)

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Denmark, France, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile