Jaroslaw Wilczopolski's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jaroslaw’s full profile.

Overview

  • 53 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Dutch
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • traveller
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Visited already 38 countries:
🇲🇹 🇨🇭 🇮🇹 🇫🇷 🇬🇪 🇬🇷 🇭🇷 🇨🇿 🇵🇱 🇧🇪 🇹🇷 🇺🇸 🇺🇦 🇻🇦 🇪🇸 🇮🇱 🇦🇹 🇵🇹 🇧🇬 🇱🇻 🇪🇪 🇪🇬 🇨🇾 🇧🇦 🇸🇰 🇱🇹 🇩🇪 🇸🇪 🇮🇸 🇳🇱 🇩🇰 🇭🇺 🇸🇬 🇦🇪 🇵🇭 🇦🇱 🇬🇧🇲🇦

I was living at 6 countries:
🇵🇱 🇮🇸 🇪🇸 🇺🇸 🇬🇷 🇳🇱

ABOUT ME

It's hard to define yourself. My name is Jaroslaw but call me Jarek. I am 34 years old, right now I again have break in my study (I study Tourism and Recreation) because I want to see and visit as many places as possible, its just my plan for now;) If you are looking for a place to stay here in Krakow I'm really for you but please ask me before. The purpose of the studies is to prepare us to work with the people in Tourism sector. I think I will bind my life with Tourism, because I like travel and work with people. All time I'm looking forward to exploring new places. Life is so short to stay at home. I cannot stay more then a few months in the same place ;)

I like to help people and it's always a great experience knowing new people, talking with them about random stuff and having fun with them. I personally think that with every newly met person we grow richer somehow. Everyone is different, it's beautiful! I like when I can learn a some new things from others. I'm also interested in social psychology.

PHILOSOPHY

'If you think you can do a thing or think you can't do a thing, you're right.
'
Henry Ford

'The way to learn to do things is to do things. The way to learn a trade is to work at it. Success teaches how to succeed. Begin with the determination to succeed, and the work is half done already.
'
Henry Ford

'Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.'
Winston Churchill

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Some time ago I became a second organizer Language Club Meetings here in Torun. We meet once in week or two weeks and practice English ;)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted a lot of peoples in Warsaw, and I visit many countries (but I'm still hungry about see new places :p)

Interests

My hobbies are travelling, sport, learning foreign languages, guitar playing, meet with friends, meet different nationalities and cultures, gaining "life experience". I'm courious about the world and never ceasing to ask "why?". I'm open for everything new.

I like running and exceed my possibilities. When I start a new things I always finished them. I never give up and I need learning and trying new things all the time.

  • running
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • bungee jumping
  • sports
  • languages
  • psychology
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

One of my favorite movie is Yes Man, this is about a guy challenges himself to say "yes" to everything for an entire year. This movie has a message, and this is crazy but.. I say yes to everything, and I really like it ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee jump, spontaneus hitchiking trip around europe and others;)

Teach, Learn, Share

My friends say I’m easy-going, spontaneous, trustworthy and always open for new people and fun. They feel comfortable in my company. I don't like being bored, and I love challenges, I like hire to… everything and taking risk. My philosophy is: "What does not kill makes you stronger" so I always try to see things in the best way possible because I think that for every situation there is a good solution. Life is beautiful and every day is amazing!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Iceland, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jaroslaw’s full profile.

My Groups