Radoslav Tonev's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Radoslav’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English, Low German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Water Engineer
  • PhD student
  • From Stara Zagora, Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there!

I try to live every moment to the fullest. Everyday something unexpected is happening, so I just go with the flow and spend my time as I want. There are many things I love to do when I'm not into something related with my work - traveling, hiking, tents in nature, meeting new people, open air festivals, big concerts, live music, pubs and bars.

And I love water, although I can't swim :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I believe, that sharing a roof and food with somebody is a big deal and I like it!

Interests

  • festivals
  • dancing
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • nature
  • party
  • different culture

Music, Movies, and Books

My Balkan soul is bending me to the music of Dzajkovski, Dubioza Kolektive, S.A.R.S, etc., however, depending on the mood I catch myself listening to deferent stiles like N.O.H.A., Major Lazer, Pavor Stellar, Alvaro Soler, Gims and other different music. Also I love Bulgarian folklore dances!
I have several favorite movies from different genres: all of Kosturitsa movies, Men in hope (Muži v naději), One more dream (Още една мечта), Inception, Princess Mononoke, different TV series - Orphan black, Dexter - overall I am looking for unexpected twists and mystery in the plot.
Usually the literature I read is mostly scientific journals, but this is not so exciting :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm researcher in the water field, so my professional interests are mostly in natural and environmental science. I also explore different cultures and how people think about the world.
I can dance (some) traditional Bulgarian folklore dances :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria

Join Couchsurfing to see Radoslav’s full profile.